Clouds on the Horizon Clouds on the Horizon

Clouds on the Horizon

    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

'A rural story that has it all ... simmering romance, international intrigue, a complex heroine and a swoon-worthy hero. What's not to love?' Karly Lane, bestselling Australian author

Will a misunderstanding and past trauma stand in the way of profound attraction? Immovable determination meets irresistible charm in this delightful rural romance from an award-winning and much-loved author - for readers of Rachael Johns, Karly Lane and Fleur McDonald.

When Phoebe Cartwright finds Sinn Tørrissen, a naval officer and meteorologist, frozen half to death in the middle of a thunderstorm, she believes she's saved his life. Sinn, unfailingly competent and infuriatingly arrogant, disagrees. In Phoebe's small country town to track down the members of an illegal horse-racing syndicate, the last thing he needs is to become entangled with Phoebe.

A much-loved member of her community, the prickly and independent Phoebe is used to solving other people's problems. So when she learns her younger sister could be implicated in their father's dishonest accounting for the syndicate, she insists on working with Sinn to uncover the truth.

Sinn is both confused and entranced by the passionate Phoebe and in spite of her resistance, Phoebe finds herself drawn to him. But Phoebe is determined to protect her sister above all, and the secrets she cannot tell Sinn threaten to sweep his investigation - and their romance - way off course. With clouds building on the horizon, can Phoebe and Sinn weather the gale and find in each other a shelter from the storm?

'Encapsulates everything I love about the romance genre and so much more. A go-to author for rural romance for the head as well as the heart,' Joanna Nell, Bestselling Australian Author

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
January 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mira
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Starting from Scratch Starting from Scratch
2021
Sunshine through the Rain Sunshine through the Rain
2023
Shelter from the Storm Shelter from the Storm
2023
A Little Too Hot A Little Too Hot
2014
Stripped Stripped
2013
Burned by Fire Burned by Fire
2018

More Books by Penelope Janu

On the Same Page On the Same Page
2022
In at the Deep End In at the Deep End
2017
Up on Horseshoe Hill Up on Horseshoe Hill
2019
The Six Rules of Christmas The Six Rules of Christmas
2020
Shelter from the Storm Shelter from the Storm
2023
Starting from Scratch Starting from Scratch
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Vet's Country Holiday The Vet's Country Holiday
2022
Something Like This Something Like This
2020
Snowy Mountains Cattleman (A Bundilla Novel, #2) Snowy Mountains Cattleman (A Bundilla Novel, #2)
2022
Meet Me in Bendigo Meet Me in Bendigo
2021
Red Dust Rebel (A Red Dust Romance, #4) Red Dust Rebel (A Red Dust Romance, #4)
2020
Bottlebrush Creek Bottlebrush Creek
2020