Cold Cruel Kiss Cold Cruel Kiss
Book 4 - Cold Justice® - The Negotiators

Cold Cruel Kiss

A Romantic Thriller Novel

    • 4.5 • 183 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Heart-pounding action, pulsing attraction, spooks, conspiracies, betrayal, political wrangling; Cold Cruel Kiss has it all.” ~ All About Romance *Desert Isle Keeper*


When the daughter of the US Ambassador to Argentina is kidnapped in broad daylight on Christmas Eve the FBI sends one of its best negotiators to investigate—in this Romantic Thriller by NYT bestselling author Toni Anderson. 


Supervisory Special Agent Max Hawthorne arrives at an embassy thrown into chaos as US and local law enforcement hustle to track the young woman. Is this a simple kidnap for ransom, or part of a political agenda? Could it be something more sinister?


Lucy Aston has something to hide. Preferring to stay in the shadows, the lowly, fashion-challenged office assistant resents being assigned to help Max. But Max can’t resist a puzzle…he’s starting to suspect Lucy Aston is not what she seems.


When rumors emerge of a suspected Russian spy operating out of the embassy, Lucy’s carefully constructed life begins to crumble. As she and Max race to rescue the ambassador’s daughter, Lucy has to do whatever it takes to keep her cover from being blown—even if that means betraying the man she’s falling for.


All the books in the Cold Justice® world can be read as standalone novels. Hot romantic stories with thrilling plots and guaranteed happily ever afters, they do contain strong language and sexy times. For fans of Anna Hackett, L.T. Ryan, Janie Crouch, and Susan Stoker.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
January 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

ToniFanGirl ,

Hot and steamy!

And not just because it takes place in Buenos Aires! Toni Anderson does it again! Love her books! Fast, flirty, fun and hot and steamy!

steph_rae ,

There was one good chapter

This series has, thus far, gone down hill. This story was slow. This largest part of this was mundane and pointless to the point by the time it ended, I didn’t care who the bad guys were, I just wanted it to end.

LadyThunder1976 ,

Bravo!

I loved Max and Lucy’s story! Toni Anderson did not disappoint. Suspenseful. Adventurous. Provoking.

More Books Like This

Cold Secrets Cold Secrets
2017
A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
SEAL for Hire SEAL for Hire
2019
Impulse Impulse
2012
A Covert Affair A Covert Affair
2016
Tempting the Devil Tempting the Devil
2015

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016

Customers Also Bought

Flight Flight
2021
Total Control Total Control
2019
Hidden Hidden
2020
Shadow Fall Shadow Fall
2015
At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Midnight Dunes Midnight Dunes
2022

Other Books in This Series

Cold as Ice Cold as Ice
2021
Cold & Deadly Cold & Deadly
2019
Colder Than Sin Colder Than Sin
2019
Cold Wicked Lies Cold Wicked Lies
2020