Cries in the Night Cries in the Night
Book 2 - Denver Heroes

Cries in the Night

A Denver Heroes Novel

    • 4.7 • 9 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards will love this pulse-pounding novel of romantic suspense, as a red-hot firefighter reaches out to save a courageous beauty from the terrors of the night.
 
As a victim’s advocate for the Denver Police Department, Julie Lawrence is always on call for survivors of abuse, fighting for the justice she never got for herself. It’s a high-risk job that makes a lot of enemies—one of whom seems to be now targeting Julie. But teaming up with firefighter and local hero Rusty Wilson sparks a different kind of danger. As Julie surrenders to intoxicating passion, she finds herself breaking her own rules, caring about Rusty in a way she thought she’d sworn off forever.
 
When a domestic incident escalates into a deadly hostage crisis, Rusty is willing to risk everything to protect those who really need his help—like Julie, the breath of fresh air who fills his days with purpose and his nights with pleasure. He just hopes he’s not too late to stop a chillingly orchestrated act of payback that puts the woman he loves at the mercy of a madman’s rage.

Praise for Cries in the Night
 
“This is my first read from this author and I must say that I found it very entertaining! . . . Throughout the whole story, I got the feeling of realness and empathy for the characters. If you are looking for a well-written romance story, then you have found it!”Night Owl Reviews

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
November 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
242
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Under the Aspens Under the Aspens
2013
Risky Christmas Risky Christmas
2011
Rogue Gunslinger & Hunting Down the Horseman Rogue Gunslinger & Hunting Down the Horseman
2018
Chance of a Lifetime Chance of a Lifetime
2012
Love in Peril Love in Peril
2014
Midnight Bet Midnight Bet
2019

More Books by Kathy Clark

Another Chance Another Chance
2016
After Midnight After Midnight
2013
Almost Forever Almost Forever
2016
Deep Night Deep Night
2015
After Love After Love
2016
Summer of '69 Summer of '69
2019

Other Books in This Series

Deep Night Deep Night
2015
After Midnight After Midnight
2013