• $14.99

Publisher Description

S. L. Huang's Critical Point is a breakout SF thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka.

Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has stopped a shadow organization from brainwashing the world and discovered her past was deliberately erased and her superhuman abilities deliberately created.

And that's just the start: when a demolitions expert targets Cas and her friends, and the hidden conspiracy behind Cas's past starts to reappear, the past, present, and future collide in a race to save one of her dearest friends.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
April 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
3.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Jaredroasts ,

Just what I needed during the quarantine.

This book had me addicted from the first explosion to the last gunshot. S.L. Huang continues to expand the depth of her characters as she develops the series, like an artist who has added more shading to a portrait since the last time that you walked by it. She packages it all in a story that moves with the pace of a bullet train; you can almost feel your cheeks flapping in the wind as you read it. Well done, S.L. Huang, and I’ll be looking forward to the next installment!

More Books by S. L. Huang

Other Books in This Series