• $7.99

Publisher Description

“The queen of paranormal romance!”—J.R. Ward, New York Times bestselling author

The ninth book in #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan's paranormal Dark series.

They were masters of the darkness, searching through eternity for a mistress of the light...

He ran with wolves... materialized from the mists... hijacked the very heavens to whims....

He was the dark guardian of his people. So how, after centuries of a bleak, soulless existence, had he, Lucian Daratrazanoff, suddenly come to the crave petite, curvy colorful lady cop Jaxon Montogomery, who foolishly made it her life's work to protect others from harm?

Fiercely daring, Jaxx would sacrifice anything ot shield others -- particularly since a deadly menace dogged her every footstep, threatening all who got close to her. And strangely seductive, piercingly erotic Lucian was no exception. Lucian was powerfully, piercingly mesmerizing -- oddly gentle yet clearly a born predator. He had vowed to possess her, to hard her for all time. Yet withhis every thirsty kiss, wsas he drawing Jaxon more deeply into danger . . . and his dark, mysterious desires?

June 8
HarperCollins e-books

Customer Reviews

Ink11 ,


Just finished reading Dark Guardian for the seconded time. I read it years ago and almost forgot what a absolutely wonderful book this is. Fell in love with Lucian and Jaxon all over again.

AngelaPassmore ,

Dark Guardian

I like the Dark series and usually can’t wait for the next one to come out. I liked this book but it wasn’t the best by far. In Gabriel’s book Lucien was larger than life and more powerful than any other carpauthian but it seems in this book you have taken some of that power away.

labrena7 ,

She Did it again!!

ok in order of books I read every small detail of and couldn't put down:
1 Gabriel Dark Legend
2 Lucian Dark Guardian
3 Julian Dark Challenge
4 Aiden Dark Gold
5 Gregori Dark Magic
6 Mikail Dark Prince
7 Falcon Dark Dream

I've only read up to this point but as I continue I know the list will change because the books keep getting better and better!!

More Books by Christine Feehan

Other Books in This Series