Darkest Night Darkest Night
Book 2 - Detective Gaby Darin

Darkest Night

    • 4.1 • 48 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

‘Oh my!!!… The plot is amazing. I honestly couldn’t put it down… Fantastic read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

A DEAD WOMAN. AN IMPOSSIBLE CRIME.

Christine De Bertrand wakes up to her worst nightmare: rather than the man she went to bed with, lying beside her is her housemate, Nikki – dead. With no memory of the night before, Christine can’t explain what happened, and the police are baffled.

For DC Gaby Darin, newly arrived from Swansea after her last case ended in tragedy, it’s a mystery she’s determined to solve. When another woman goes missing, Gaby faces a race against time to uncover the link between the two victims and find the man who vanished from Christine’s bedroom. But as Gaby gets close, the killer gets closer – and soon one of Gaby’s own team is in unimaginable danger…

Compelling and unputdownable, this gripping thriller will have you hooked until the end. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and D. S. Butler.

Readers LOVE Darkest Night!

‘Wow… Will knock your socks off… I was enthralled reading right to the end… Couldn't ask for a better read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Brilliant book. Full of twists and turns.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Loved the story, the main characters and the places!… My first book by the author and definitely not my last one!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘You won't be able to put this one down. Super twisty and a great ending. Amazing thriller from start to end.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Very satisfying… Lots of twists, turns… and an ending that I did not see coming.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Another fantastic book by Jenny O'Brien, this series just keeps getting better. I was hooked from the first page.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘An excellent book… Highly recommend this.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘A five star read, no question.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

This book was previously published as Stabbed in Wales. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

About the author

Born in Dublin, Jenny O’Brien moved to Wales and then Guernsey, where she tries to find time to both read and write in between working as a nurse and ferrying around three teenagers.
In her spare time she can be found frowning at her wonky cakes and even wonkier breads. You'll be pleased to note she won't be entering Bake Off. She's also an all-year-round sea swimmer.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
July 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

Why She Ran Why She Ran
2019
Watching Over Me Watching Over Me
2022
Wild Crime Wild Crime
2019
The Painted Lady Inn Mysteries: Murder Mansion The Painted Lady Inn Mysteries: Murder Mansion
2015
Death by Appointment Death by Appointment
2022
Treated as Murder Treated as Murder
2014

More Books by Jenny O'Brien

Silent Cry Silent Cry
2020
Fallen Angel Fallen Angel
2020
Cold Grave Cold Grave
2022
Lost Souls Lost Souls
2021
Buried Lies Buried Lies
2021
Boy Brainy Boy Brainy
2015

Customers Also Bought

Without a Trace Without a Trace
2021
Broken Silence Broken Silence
2020
Last Seen Alive Last Seen Alive
2022
Survivor’s Guilt Survivor’s Guilt
2021
Dark Memories Dark Memories
2021
Lost Hours Lost Hours
2020

Other Books in This Series

Fallen Angel Fallen Angel
2020
Lost Souls Lost Souls
2021
Buried Lies Buried Lies
2021
Cold Grave Cold Grave
2022
Silent Cry Silent Cry
2020