Cold Grave Cold Grave
Book 6 - Detective Gaby Darin

Cold Grave

    • 4.2 • 34 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

‘Omg… Gripping from page one… Love love loved it!!!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

It’s every parent’s worst nightmare…

Seventeen-year-old Bryony Lloyd’s father drops her off at a friend’s house to study – but when he returns to pick her up there’s no sign of her, and the woman who lives in the house swears she lives alone. Bryony has vanished into thin air, and her ‘friend’ doesn’t seem to exist.

DI Gaby Darin immediately sees similarities with another missing-persons case: seventeen-year-old Christy Taylor, who vanished without warning several months earlier. There’s nothing in the girls’ personal lives to suggest trouble at home – could someone have taken them both?

After a third case is linked, Gaby knows time is running out if she’s going to find Bryony and Christy alive. After going missing over a year ago, this girl’s just been found dead.

When a tragic accident means Gaby loses a vital member of her team, she distracts herself from her grief by throwing herself into finding the missing girls. Even if it means putting her whole career on the line…

A gripping and thrilling mystery for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel McLean and Cara Hunter. Cold Grave will have you hooked!

Readers LOVE Cold Grave!

‘Absolutely brilliant!… I read it in one sitting, just could not put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was engrossed from start to finish… A well-crafted, thrilling and moving story… I can't wait for more!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Brilliant plot with plenty of twists and turns, I was totally gripped and sorry to reach the end.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So fast paced you won’t want to put it down… I actually cried… This author is just brilliant.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Amazing characters. Page turner. Plenty of suspense to keep me guessing.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripping… Full of shocks and surprises and some heart-stopping moments.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another brilliant addition to this excellent series.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Born in Dublin, Jenny O’Brien moved to Wales and then Guernsey, where she tries to find time to both read and write in between working as a nurse and ferrying around three teenagers.

In her spare time she can be found frowning at her wonky cakes and even wonkier breads. You'll be pleased to note she won't be entering Bake Off. She's also an all-year-round sea swimmer.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
May 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

TBgr1992 ,

Ivy cold!

This book is chillingly intriguing. The characters are so real and believable. I don’t like the evil characters but I like it when they get caught.

More Books Like This

Cross and Burn Cross and Burn
2013
Where Demons Hide Where Demons Hide
2023
First Blood First Blood
2019
Stolen Stolen
2017
Sorrow Road Sorrow Road
2016
Beyond All Reasonable Doubt Beyond All Reasonable Doubt
2019

More Books by Jenny O'Brien

Silent Cry Silent Cry
2020
Darkest Night Darkest Night
2020
Buried Lies Buried Lies
2021
Boy Brainy Boy Brainy
2015
Englishman in Blackpool Englishman in Blackpool
2017
Lost Souls Lost Souls
2021

Customers Also Bought

Blood Games Blood Games
2022
Last Seen Alive Last Seen Alive
2022
Dead Mercy Dead Mercy
2021
Shame the Devil Shame the Devil
2022
Vengeance Vengeance
2022
Trial by Execution (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 3) Trial by Execution (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 3)
2017

Other Books in This Series

Silent Cry Silent Cry
2020
Darkest Night Darkest Night
2020
Fallen Angel Fallen Angel
2020
Lost Souls Lost Souls
2021
Buried Lies Buried Lies
2021