• $3.99

Publisher Description

Years ago he ended things between them to protect her…

As leader of one of the fiercest werewolf packs in the south, Finn Stavros is in full battle mode 24/7. He has no choice—he’s one of the few beings strong enough to fight the Akkadian demons, whose mysterious escape from hell threatens the entire world. With the battle turning bloodier by the second, Finn is ready for anything…until his vampire long lost love shows up on his doorstep in desperate need of his help, sending his heart into a tailspin. He agrees to help her, unaware that she carries a shocking secret that will turn his life upside down.

This time, he’s not letting her go…

Vampire Lyra Marius curses the day she met Finn. The ruthless werewolf promised to love her forever, but he rejected her instead—before she could share her life altering news. Pregnant, kicked out of her coven, and cast aside by the love of her life, Lyra struggled to raise their rare shifter-vampire daughter Vega alone among humans. When the 16-year-old is kidnapped and used to fulfill a frightening prophecy, Lyra swallows her pride and turns to Finn for help. But how long can she fight her feelings for him and keep him from guessing the truth about who Vega really is? As they race against the clock to save their daughter, they must defeat the lethal threat imposed by demons infiltrating the human world and a hell gate that could not only reveal their existence to mankind, but destroy the world in the process.

Darkness Series, #1

October 29
Katie Reus
Katie Reus

Customer Reviews

Dogwood123456789 ,

Darkness awakened

Great read! Can't wait to get the rest of the books.

didi208 ,

Great read

Fast read. Sexy and lots of action. Loved the character development and can't wait to continue the series.

isalaur ,

Great start to a fascinating series

This is the first book in the Darkness series and after having read two others I wanted to go back to the first book in the series. I wish I had started here (I'm a bit OCD about reading series in order!) but it didn't interfere with my ability to enjoy the story. It actually made some of it amusing knowing what was going to come later!

Finn and Lyra are characters I enjoyed getting to know. This world that the author has created is fascinating and I am now going to proceed through the other books, in order, to continue enjoying this world. Then I will check out some of the author's other series as I really enjoy her writing style. The character develop,ent is good. The detail is enough without it becoming too wordy. The writing of emotions is top notch. All in all Reus is an author who is definitely going in my favorites to follow list.

More Books by Katie Reus

Other Books in This Series