• $8.99

Publisher Description

Torture, betrayal and cruelty: an unsolved murder with consequences that will expose long-buried secrets and rip a family apart at the seams

A chilling Scandinavian thriller that surprises at every turn, perfect for readers of Henning Mankell and Tana French. For better or worse, our parents' secrets shape the people we become. When the body of a retired paediatrician is discovered in his weekend house on Lake Starnberg, it seems clear that his death was the result of a robbery gone wrong. But as Inspector Konstantin Dühnfort starts to investigate and details of how the man met his death are revealed, an altogether murkier series of events begins to emerge - one of torture, betrayal and cruelty, of complex sibling relationships and toxic parental ambition. With a family ripping at the seams, will Dühnfort be able to uncover the truth?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
May 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Zaffre
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Inge Löhnig