Deeds of Autumn

The atmospheric international bestseller from the award-winning writer

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Oct 13, 2022
    • $12.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Seasons change but people never do, in this atmospheric thriller from award-winning international bestselling author, Anders de la Motte. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Henning Mankell.

ONE TRAGIC NIGHT WILL CHANGE EVERYTHING

SOUTHERN SWEDEN, 1990
Five lifelong friends gather for a last farewell to their childhoods and each other at an abandoned quarry. The mood is effervescent, but under the surface tensions run deep as not everyone is ready to let go - or be left behind. When dawn breaks, only four remain alive. The police rule the death a tragic accident, but not everyone is convinced, and the incident remains an open wound in the community.

AUTUMN, 2017
When the old chief of police is replaced by Anna Vesper, a newly arrived detective from Stockholm, whispers and rumours about that night can no longer be silenced. Soon Anna is left with no choice but to ignore all warnings and reopen the case - while hoping her own sins won't catch up with her.

BUT SOMEONE WILL DO ANYTHING TO HIDE THE TRUTH . . .

PRAISE FOR ANDERS DE LA MOTTE
'Enthralling ... superb' Joan Smith, Sunday Times

'Mesmerising ... addictive' Lancashire Evening Post

'A Swedish-set crime thriller for fans of The Dry ... Crime fiction at its best' Vaseem Khan

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2022
October 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Anders de la Motte

2013
2014
2014
2015
2021
2017

Other Books in This Series