Deep Black Lies

A Chilling Psychological Thriller

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Every secret will surface for therapist Harry Hope in this chilling thriller from the CWA Debut Dagger–winning author of Cold Echo.

The last thing psychotherapist Harry Hope expects on his walk home one evening is to be knifed. At first, he thinks it’s a random event. But as the police investigate further, seemingly unrelated attacks, Harry is shocked to discover that every victim is linked to him. And that his name is on a death list. Who would want to kill Harry? Why? Teaming up with his old friends DI Theo McCannon and DS Libby Harding, Harry is forced to delve into the dark and twisted world of a cold and calculating killer. And as Harry fights his way closer to the truth, he realizes time isn’t just running out for him, but for everyone around him . . .

Phenomenal Praise for CJ Carver

“A terrific page-turner.” —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times-bestselling author

“Solid gold.” —Lee Child, #1 New York Times-bestselling author

“A gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross.” —The Guardian

“A top-notch thriller writer. Carver is one of the best.” —Simon Kernick, #1 international bestselling author

“A page-turning thriller.” —Mick Herron, CWA Gold Dagger–winning author

“Don’t expect to sleep, because this is unputdownable.” —Frost Magazine

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloodhound Books
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by CJ Carver

2015
2018
2019
2015
2019
2018

Other Books in This Series