Spare Me the Truth Spare Me the Truth
Book 2 - The Dan Forrester series

Spare Me the Truth

An explosive, high octane thriller

    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

C.J. Carver is a top notch thriller writer and Spare Me The Truth is right up there with the best - Simon Kernick

For fans of Lee Child and Jason Bourne, Spare Me the Truth is the gripping new thriller from the multi-award winning author of Blood Junction.

Dan Forrester, piecing his life back together after the tragic death of his son, is approached in a supermarket by a woman who tells him everything he remembers about his life - and his son - is a lie.

Grace Reavey, stricken by grief, is accosted at her mother's funeral. The threat is simple: pay the staggering sum her mother allegedly owed, or lose everything.

Lucy Davies has been forced from the Met by her own maverick behaviour. Desperate to prove herself in her new rural post, she's on the hunt for a killer - but this is no small town criminal.

Plunged into a conspiracy that will test each of them to their limits, these three strangers are brought together in their hunt for the truth, whatever it costs. And as their respective investigations become further and further entwined, it becomes clear that at the centre of this tangled web is a threat more explosive than any of them could have imagined.

"Nothing short of brilliant . . . Carver has created a wonderful story here, sort of Jason Bourne meets Silence of the Lambs." - Michael Jecks, author of Blood on the Sands.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
April 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

The Loving Husband The Loving Husband
2017
Bone Cold Bone Cold
2010
All His Pretty Girls All His Pretty Girls
2019
The Complete Colony Series The Complete Colony Series
2019
Cold Justice: An Ella Marconi Novel 3 Cold Justice: An Ella Marconi Novel 3
2010
Take You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Five) Take You (A Rylie Wolf FBI Suspense Thriller—Book Five)
2022

More Books by CJ Carver

A Treachery of Friends A Treachery of Friends
2023
Beneath the Snow Beneath the Snow
2015
Deep Black Lies Deep Black Lies
2020
Over Your Shoulder Over Your Shoulder
2019
Cold Echo Cold Echo
2019
Tell Me A Lie Tell Me A Lie
2018

Customers Also Bought

Child's Play Child's Play
2019
See Them Run See Them Run
2019
Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
2018

Other Books in This Series

Know Me Now Know Me Now
2017
Tell Me a Lie Tell Me a Lie
2017