• $3.99

Publisher Description

"...a genuine dilemma that gives the story a strong emotional core...helps the story rise above others of its ilk. It also features a clever, playful sense of humor...its appealing protagonist and high personal stakes provide an excellent read for young fantasy fans." - Kirkus

"Sometimes, I just let the 5 star rating speak for itself. I can add nothing more."
- Wayne Walker, Home School Book Review

"A long-lasting story that is part of one of my favorite series."
- Erik Weibel, This Kid Reviews Books Blog (Erik is 13)

Andy discovers a mystery that is more than he bargained for when his parents reveal his mom's past and he realizes she will die when he breaks the curse unless he intervenes. Twelve-year-old Andy returns to Oomaldee to find another mystery. Its citizens are on edge after many have been turned into vulture-people. Against this background, Andy and his company embark upon the next quest, to retrieve the horn of a unicorn. But not long into it, a seductive voice calls to Andy, tempting him to surrender the next ingredient in exchange for a promise to preserve his mom. Will he be able to stop the transformation of Oomaldee’s citizens? Will he jeopardize his ability to end the curse to save Mom?

"Andy Smithson will take on any problem that comes his way. The scenes and dialog in this book come alive on the page. I felt Andy’s emotions and victories, and I was with him for his pain and recovery. This is an amazing adventure filled with magic that I have been impatiently waiting to read since book two!" - Rena Marthaler, Rena Writes (Rena is 10)

If You Love:
Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling
The Hobbit or Lord of the Rings by J. R. R. Tolkien
Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis
Fablehaven series by Brandon Mull or
Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

The Andy Smithson series, set in the medieval times of King Arthur and filled with fantasy and supernatural includes::
Blast of the Dragon's Fury, Book One
Venom of the Serpent's Cunning, Book Two
Disgrace of the Unicorns' Honor, Book Three
Yet unnamed books four to seven of this series filled with fantasy & magic

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
January 5
L. R. W. Lee
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by L. R. W. Lee

Other Books in This Series