• $3.99

Publisher Description

All is quiet at Janet Begay's Crossroads Hotel, where the paranormal is normal, until Emmett Smith, the most powerful mage in the world, arrives to announce his intent to steal Janet's smart-mouthed magic mirror.

Janet already has her hands full trying to keep her sister Gabrielle under control as well as plan her upcoming wedding to her dragon-Shifter boyfriend Mick and taking care of the weird creatures that suddenly turn up at Barry's biker bar.

When Janet is knocked out fighting the creatures, she wakes up seemingly in the past, after she and Mick had first met and traveled across country by motorcycle, alone and free. The dream seems so real that Janet begins to forget it isn't.

The dreams call her back, each one more powerful than the last, until she can no longer distinguish between past and present—and she's not the only one affected. Janet and her friends—Mick, Cassandra, Nash, Gabrielle, Coyote, the dragons, and Fremont—must band together to thwart this greatest of magics before it splits them into fragments and leaves the world vulnerable to the most evil of evils.

Book 5 of the Stormwalker series. 

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
January 20
JA / AG Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

math wizard ,


A very interesting book! Janet and Mick are busy solving a very interesting mystery! Gabrielle plays a important part and you will learn more about her. Many lives will change and that includes the dragons. I like the plot twists and the humor keeps the story more interesting! I love Colby as he is an unusual dragon who gets saved from bondage by a character you will have to read and find out! The action and mystery kept me interested but the twists and a few unexpected surprises make me love the series even more! I will mention Sheriff Nash will become a very helpful and important person. I must not forget the interesting mirror who has a quirky personality!
Read this excellent book and the rest of the series which I highly recommend!

More Books by Allyson James & Jennifer Ashley

Other Books in This Series