• $3.99

Publisher Description

Lily Banner has spent her entire life oblivious to the true secrets of the paranormal world around her. When her day job in the lab puts her in the middle of a supernatural war bubbling just beneath the surface, she finds herself in need of help—but the aid comes from a stranger with more secrets than she could possibly imagine.

Angelic warrior Shade Griffin is charged with protecting the ancient secrets of the paranormals. But when he finds Lily, his world shifts, and his allegiance changes, forcing those who want Lily eliminated to take action. 

The war between the realms is on the edge of a blade, and only Shade and Lily can stop it.

July 29
Pink Ink Books
Carrie Silverstein

Customer Reviews

Joeygirl1980 ,

Wow. One great read.

I was give this book by the author for a honest review.
I was given an audible version of this book for my review. First let's start with that. This is my first audio book I have ever done. It wasn't bad. Different from actually reading it.

As for the book. I loved it. It was a great story and a must read. I love Shade and that he is an angel. I loved learning about him and his past. I hope we get to see more of him in Ambrose book. Ambrose is his best friend who is a angel too. But he is more of a closed of person. I can't wait to see him open up. Lily is a human who comes across Shade. But Lily life is about to change. This is a great book. It keeps you drawn from page one. Wondering what will happen next. A must read. Can't wait to read the next one and find out Ambrose deep dark secrets and pains. Grab your copy today. It's so worth it. Loved loved loved this book.

Grandma PNR ,

Angles on earth

A paranormal romance about Angels .
A little drama,mystery and romance.

Riimars ,


Poorly written. Waste of time. What makes it so sad is the story has so much potential. Some parts were slow and boring. Other parts were too quick and not enough detail was given. I skipped several pages and I don't feel like I missed anything. It was just not worth my time.

More Books by Carrie Ann Ryan

Other Books in This Series