Earls Trip Earls Trip

Earls Trip

    • 4.2 • 11 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

AS SEEN ON THE TODAY SHOW!

"This is a witty, charming, character-driven story that is honestly one of the best historical romances I’ve read in years." —Julia Quinn, bestselling author of the Bridgerton novels on the TODAY Show

The Washington Post Books to Read After Bridgerton | Buzzfeed Book Recommendations Based on Your Fave TV Show | Parade.com Best Summer Beach Reads 2024

Ted Lasso meets Bridgerton for a 19th century spin on The Hangover in USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday’s laugh-out-loud bromantic comedy featuring three Regency-era Earls on their annual tripride-or-die buddies offering one another unconditional support in everything from Lady problems to family woes.

From the author of Canadian Boyfriend, the perfect romp for fans of Evie Dunmore, India Holton, Virginia Heath, Manda Collins, and Suzanne Allain!


Even an earl needs his ride-or-dies, and Archibald Fielding-Burton, the Earl of Harcourt, counts himself lucky to have two. The annual trip that Archie takes with his BFFs Simon and Effie holds a sacred spot in their calendars. This year Archie is especially eager to get away until an urgent letter arrives from an old family friend, begging him to help prevent a ruinous scandal. Suddenly the trip has become earls-plus-girls, as Archie’s childhood pals, Clementine and Olive Morgan, are rescued en route to Gretna Green.

This . . . complicates matters. The fully grown Clementine, while as frank and refreshing as he remembers, is also different to the wild, windswept girl he knew. This Clem is complex and surprising—and adamantly opposed to marriage. Which, for reasons Archie dare not examine too closely, he finds increasingly vexing.

Then Clem makes him an indecent and quite delightful proposal, asking him to show her the pleasures of the marriage bed before she settles into spinsterhood. And what kind of gentleman would he be to refuse a lady?
 

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2024
April 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

ReadingOverTV2 ,

Earls Trip

Earls Trip by Jenny Holiday
Historical romance.
Three Earls take an annual two week vacation. Archie, Simon and Effie have been friends since childhood. As a way to deal with their stress and everyday burdens, they take turns choosing a vacation spot and escape. This year, a messenger intercepts them on the way out of town, asking for Archie to rescue Olive and Clementine Morgan from a ruinous scandal. He, of course, rescues them, but returning them home would take up most of the two week planned get-away. So instead, the five travel to the remote, crumbling, and borrowed castle on the edge of Scotland, to relax and rejuvenate with strict instructions that the women remain out of the way so as to not bother or ruin the men’s escape.
Needless to say, separate areas of the castle doesn’t end up working and they all find deeper friendships in the end.

Humorous, delightful and adorable. A slow burn blooming friendship, multiple times over between the group, with Archie and Clem turning into a deeper bond of romance. Vegetarian cooking and leaking roofs add depth and color. A story you will love. I hope this is the beginning of a series as I’d love to revisit with these friends.

I received a copy of this from NetGalley

More Books Like This

The Sea Siren of Broadwater Bottom The Sea Siren of Broadwater Bottom
2022
Ten Days with a Duke Ten Days with a Duke
2020
Four Weddings and a Sixpence Four Weddings and a Sixpence
2016
A Duke Too Far A Duke Too Far
2020
The Duke Knows Best The Duke Knows Best
2017
The Rebel Heir The Rebel Heir
2016

More Books by Jenny Holiday

One and Only One and Only
2018
Mermaid Inn Mermaid Inn
2020
Duke, Actually Duke, Actually
2021
It Takes Two It Takes Two
2018
A Princess for Christmas A Princess for Christmas
2020
Three Little Words Three Little Words
2019

Customers Also Bought

Happy Medium Happy Medium
2024
A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril A Governess's Guide to Passion and Peril
2024
Kilt Trip Kilt Trip
2024
Never Wager with a Wallflower Never Wager with a Wallflower
2023
The Other Side of Disappearing The Other Side of Disappearing
2024
The Rom-Com Agenda The Rom-Com Agenda
2023