• $3.99

Publisher Description

In the vein of the hit television show Battlestar Galactica comes Earth Strike—the first book in the action-packed Star Carrier science fiction series by Ian Douglas, author of the popular Inheritance, Heritage, and Legacy Trilogies and one of the most adept writers of military sf working today. Earth Strike rockets readers into a vast  and deadly intergalactic battle, as humankind attempts to bring down an evil empire and establish itself as the new major power. Fans of Robert Heinlein’s Starship Troopers and Joe Haldeman’s The Forever War, welcome aboard the Star Carrier!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2010
February 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins e-books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

imraps ,

What imagination

Ian, the author, has an incredible world created with today's technological wonders and science discoveries extrapolated into a future that is both fascinating and terrifying. There is also the addition of myths extracted from common stories of human civilization influenced by extra terrestrials. The mixture creates an incredible manage of details, intricate events, subplots and human and alien roles that seem all that plausible because some how you can relate so closely with the characters. Add some adrenalin by using the images of dedicated soldiers and enemies experiencing battles, and you get a book that keeps you enthralled. You know the book is good when you lament you've read the ending.

The good news is of course that this book, as part of a series, is only a segment of future history embedded in between many more.

Be warned, one book from this series is not enough. Choose carefully from which book you want to start this incredible journey of imagination, amazement, and just plain fun.

Loopless ,

Good hard sci-fi space battles..

But we could have done without the anti Islamic sub plot.

Sixfold I ,

Earth Strike

Too much time spent on attempting to explain faux science and too little time spent on the story line and character development. Rather boring most of the time. ✌️

More Books by Ian Douglas

Other Books in This Series