Edenville Edenville

Edenville

A Novel

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

"[A]n essential read for horror enthusiasts." —Booklist

An unsettling, immersive, and wildly entertaining debut novel from "a major new talent!" (R.L. Stine), for fans of Paul Tremblay and Stephen Graham Jones.

"[A] delightfully gooey blend of gothic, cosmic, folk and body horror churned by a sharp-bladed critique of academia."— Lucy A. Snyder, Bram Stoker Award-winning author of Sister, Maiden, Monster

After publishing his debut novel, The Shattered Man, to disappointing sales and reviews, Campbell P. Marion is struggling to find inspiration for a follow-up. When Edenville College invites him to join as a writer-in-residence, he’s convinced that his bad luck has finally taken a turn. His girlfriend Quinn isn’t so sure—she grew up near Edenville and has good reasons for not wanting to move back. Cam disregards her skepticism and accepts the job, with Quinn reluctantly following along.

But there’s something wrong in Edenville. Despite the charming old ladies milling about Main Street and picturesque sunflowers dotting the sidewalks, poison lurks beneath the surface. As a series of strange and ominous events escalate among Edenville and its residents, Cam and Quinn find themselves entangled in a dark and disturbing history.

Told with equal parts horror and humor, Edenville explores the urban legends that fuel our nightmares and the ways in which ambition can overshadow our best instincts. Sam Rebelein is an exciting, sharp new voice, sure to terrify readers for years to come.

“The mundane horrors of rural and academic living collide with pure cosmic weirdness in Sam Rebelein’s Edenville. Not since Jason Pargin’s John Dies at the End have I been so horrified and grossed out by a book…I could say more, but honestly, the less you know about this book, the better. A fantastic debut.”— Todd Keisling, Bram Stoker Award-nominated author of Devil’s Creek and Cold, Black & Infinite

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
October 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
4.1
MB

More Books Like This

Body Shocks Body Shocks
2021
Tornado Weather Tornado Weather
2017
The Captives The Captives
2018
Being Various Being Various
2019
Islanders Islanders
2020
The Next The Next
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Hollow Kind The Hollow Kind
2022
Black Mouth Black Mouth
2022
The Beast You Are The Beast You Are
2023
Echo Echo
2022
Bone White Bone White
2018
Sundial Sundial
2022