Eve

    • 4.4 • 151 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The first book in Anna Carey’s chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden’s Tale. After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn’t until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she’s ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn’t trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence…and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.

Eve is the first book in Anna Carey’s trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.  

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2011
October 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
855.3
KB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

perfectiiOnn(-:< ,

Okay read.

A great book to do a summary on. The book did have a very sick king. Thats all, giving nothing away! I was looking page to page praying more action would happen! Eve is way from strong spirited.The ending was very dry and sucked the action out of me. Honestly I might pass on the next book. I believe it's called Once? The only way I will read that book is if Eve becomes stronger.

vtisdale ,

Couldn't put it down!!!!!

I got this in my Christmas stocking (so I didn't pick it out personally) but after I started reading I couldn't put it down! I can't wait for the second book to Eve, I'm eager to dive back into this amazing story!!!!

Anne McDame ,

Eve~

I thought this book was fantastic. It may be a bit slow at first but there is such a good plot awaiting you as you dig deeper. The characters is incredible and so is the growth throughout the series. I was so impressed this unique plot, and story line. (It’s incredible what people come up with these days….) I cannot wait to reread this series! (Also if you want a similar writing style of For YA please try “The Iron King.” But Julie Kagawa. You’ll be in love with it as well!)

More Books by Anna Carey

2012
2013
2014
2021
2015
2009

Customers Also Bought

2012
2014
2013
2011
2013
2013

Other Books in This Series

2012
2013