Once Once
2 - Eve

Once

    • 4.5 • 87 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

In this breathless sequel to Eve, Anna Carey returns to her tale of romance, adventure, and sacrifice in a world that is both wonderfully strange and chillingly familiar, perfect for fans of The Handmaiden’s Tale.

When you’re being hunted, who can you trust?

For the first time since escaping from her School, Eve can finally sleep soundly. She is living in Califia, protected from the terrifying fate that awaits orphaned girls in The New America in the year 2041. But she was forced to abandon Caleb, the boy she loves, wounded and alone at Califia’s gates. When Eve gets word that Caleb is in trouble, she sets out into the wild again to rescue him, only to be captured and brought to the City of Sand. Trapped inside the city walls, Eve uncovers a shocking secret about her past—and must confront the harsh reality of her future.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2012
July 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Reschie ,

👌💘😭

A great sequel to eve. Usually sequels are okay or 😏. But I loved it and couldn't stop reading it. Anna Carey made this book be more complex which I am very glad because the first one had really nothing in out of the box. She had numerous new characters that she bounced back and forwArd with and often forgot. But that was about the only downfall just a tad too much going on too fast. Because in the first she had a tad to little going on. Got to read the first then the sequel can't wait for the next!!!!!!!

Lovethebook! ,

5 stars

Can't wait to get more books by you

brittttneyyyyu ,

amazing

highly recommend. hoping this series becomes a movie!

More Books by Anna Carey

Eve Eve
2011
Rise Rise
2013
Blackbird Blackbird
2014
This Is Not the Jess Show This Is Not the Jess Show
2021
Sloane Sisters Sloane Sisters
2009
Deadfall Deadfall
2015

Customers Also Bought

Sever Sever
2013
Fever Fever
2012
Into the Still Blue Into the Still Blue
2014
Through the Ever Night Through the Ever Night
2013
Under the Never Sky Under the Never Sky
2012
The Pledge The Pledge
2011

Other Books in This Series

Rise Rise
2013
Eve Eve
2011