• $7.99

Publisher Description

In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia's life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight—but she doesn't—and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when they arrange her marriage to secure an alliance with a neighboring kingdom—to a prince she has never met.
On the morning of her wedding, Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, hopeful when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive—and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deception abounds, and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets—even as she finds herself falling in love.
The Kiss of Deception is the first book in Mary E. Pearson's Remnant Chronicles.

Young Adult
July 8
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Grades 9-13

Customer Reviews

Katiba Z. ,

Great series!!

Read the whole series and fell in love. Was such a great read, I do agree with what many others say the first half of the first book doesn’t get your attention right away it’s a lot of information and there’s no action but PLEASE stick through it because after that you will not be able to put it down. Amazing writing wish their story never had to end.

ionevenknowb ,

worth it

Took a moment for it to grab you and force you to stick to it, however the story building and how this world is put together is amazing. I recommend this story and I’ve just bought the second to see if it comes close to living up to this one but I have a feeling it will!!

Book Work 4 lyfe ,

10/10 would recommend

It’s a little slow at first, but once it picks up it’s enthralling! Hard to put down, and a great read!

More Books by Mary E. Pearson

Other Books in This Series