Find Me

A completely addictive and gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Jul 14, 2022
    • $3.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

I’ll never forget that day. It was blisteringly hot, and I begged our mother for an ice cream. As we left you with Dad, I didn’t know it would be the last time I saw your face. Minutes later, we returned to the end of the pier where we had parked your pushchair. Dad was asleep on a bench, and your little pink blanket was empty. You had vanished.


Twenty-five years later. The morning of the anniversary of Jess’s disappearance starts like every other for her sister Kate – a rushed school run, a cold cup of coffee and a quick scan of the news for updates. But when her phone beeps with a message from an unknown number, everything changes.


I know what happened to Jess. 


Finally, Kate’s a step closer to getting answers to the questions that have tormented her for so long. Why was her mother so angry that day? How did her father sleep through his own daughter’s abduction? And when the police car came screeching towards the pier, how is it that nobody saw a single thing?


As she drives her young family to the seaside town to meet the mystery messenger, she feels uneasy. Who are they and why did they reach out now? But before Kate finds out, history repeats itself and her world is turned upside down once more. 


Then Kate receives one final, terrifying message… will her pursuit of the truth cost the lives of everyone she has ever loved?


This completely unputdownable psychological thriller will have you hooked from the very first page. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and The Wife Between Us.



What readers are saying about Carla Kovach:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I am completely hooked… I read this in a single sitting, unable to put it down.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Had me on the edge of my seat, my heart in my mouth and the sweat pouring out of me from nerves and apprehension.@Chloesreadingroom


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! Absolutely amazing!… An incredibly clever and gripping story. I was hooked from the first page.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘My head was spinningFinger-licking good.’ B for Bookreview


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow… A fabulous bookBrilliantly addictive. I loved every page.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow! What a great read!! This was full of so many twists and turns… This book touched every possible emotion. Can’t recommend enough!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I was gobsmacked!… A fast-paced, captivating read.’ @My_reading_Narnia


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic. Five stars from me.’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘What an amazing thriller! Absolutely loved the storyline..’ Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2022
July 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
371
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books by Carla Kovach

2018
2018
2019
2019
2019
2020