Fire Fire


Trent and Olivia's Complete Trilogy

    • 4.9 • 9 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Trent and Olivia's complete story is now available in one volume.

Author's note: This collection contains the three novellas that make up Trent and Olivia's story arc. If you've read Burned, Scorched,and Ablaze, skip this one—you've already read it. If you haven't, read on!


CIA operative Olivia Santos lives on a razor's edge. As a NOC—an agent with non-official cover—she's well aware of the risks: if her cover's blown, there's no diplomatic immunity, and a life sentence in a foreign prison is the best-case scenario. The worst-case scenario is too gruesome to mention. But she never imagined her cover would be compromised from the inside. She has no choice but to go on the run—as luck has it—with her musclebound driving instructor.

Once upon a time, Trent Mann thrived on danger. Now the former Navy SEAL's haunted by a costly mistake in his past. He focuses on his work for Potomac Private Services to hold his nightmares at bay. But when he's saddled with a vapid trophy wife as a defensive driving student, it doesn't take long for the fiery blonde with the enormous eyes to land them both in deep trouble.

Soon Trent and Olivia are on the run from the government, foreign agents, her husband, and an endless list of shadowy enemies. As the danger reaches a boiling point, Olivia and Trent will have to ignore the fire crackling between them to focus on staying alive.


Trent should have known better. He does know better. But, somehow, still mourning the death of his partner and lover, the former Navy SEAL fell, and fell hard, for a married woman. He and Olivia Santos walked through fire together. But when they came out the other side, he froze. He hasn’t laid eyes on the CIA operative in months, not since they worked together to reveal an explosive political scandal. The heat between them was unmistakable. But the minute the dust settled, he fled like he was being chased by a ghost. Because he was.

Olivia has problems of her own. A vengeful ex-husband, livid political enemies, and a meddlesome mother, to name just a few. But she can’t stop thinking about Trent—and the haunted look in his eyes. He blames himself for the jihadist ambush and execution of Carla Ricci. But Olivia has an inkling that there’s more to the story than Trent realizes. And she’s never been one to ignore her hunches.

When Trent learns she’s playing with fire, he races to her side. But will he be too late to save her from the forces she’s unleashed?


Olivia was trapped in a loveless marriage to an icy control freak for more years than she cares to remember. She swore that once she was free, she’d never settle for anything less than fierce, true love. She thought she’d found it with Trent; obviously, she was wrong.

When Trent closes his eyes at night, all he sees is Olivia’s huge blue eyes, full of fire. In his sleep, his hands trace her curves in the air. But every morning he wakes up alone in a cold bed. He doesn’t deserve her, he knows that much. And he’s determined to leave her in peace.

Easier said than done.

When they’re both called as witnesses in a federal prosecution, they’re marked for execution. Forced to stay together in a safe house, they do their best to avoid one another. But when the government safe house goes up in flames, they end up right back where they started: on the run with no one to trust but each other.

March 9
Brown Street Books
Melissa Furrer Miller

More Books Like This

Scorched Scorched
Burned Burned
Entwined Entwined
The Blackthorne, Inc. Novels, Volume 2 The Blackthorne, Inc. Novels, Volume 2
One Wrong Step One Wrong Step
Count to Ten Count to Ten

More Books by Melissa F. Miller

Irreparable Harm Irreparable Harm
Rosemary's Gravy Rosemary's Gravy
Dark Path Dark Path
Critical Vulnerability Critical Vulnerability
The Sasha McCandless Series: Volume 1 (Books 1-3) The Sasha McCandless Series: Volume 1 (Books 1-3)
A Set of Sisters A Set of Sisters

Customers Also Bought

The Recovery Agent The Recovery Agent
Suitcase Girl Suitcase Girl
Going Rogue Going Rogue
Girl, Taken (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) Girl, Taken (An Ella Dark FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
Game On Game On
Angry Betty Angry Betty