Firefly Cove Firefly Cove
Book 2 - Miramar Bay

Firefly Cove

    • 4.3 • 22 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

A dying man hopes for a second chance with the woman he loves in this novel for fans of Nicholas Sparks.
 
Since the age of seven, Lucius Quarterfield has known he is dying. Doctors told him he had a “bad ticker” and might not live to see his next birthday. But somehow, the frail yet determined boy managed to hang on and surprise everyone. Lucius not only survived to adulthood, he thrived, turning a small car dealership into a successful chain. But now, at twenty-eight, his time is finally running out. So he’s returning to the one place he ever felt happy, near the only woman he ever truly wanted—the California seaside town of Miramar Bay…
 
Jessica was the only daughter of the only dentist in town. She was able to follow in her father’s footsteps, as he desired. But Jessica preferred the simple things in life—a trait that captivated Lucius from the moment he arrived in town. Her quick wit and carefree approach to life were a breath of fresh air to a man who devoted all his time to work. Soon they were falling head over heels—until Lucius pulled away, to spare her the pain of his inevitable fate. Now, after all this time, he’s going to make each moment count. Because he knows that everything is about to change…he just can’t know exactly how.

“In Bunn’s emotional novel, readers will be…swept away by Lucius’s and Jessica’s love story.”—Publishers Weekly
“Fans of Kate Morton and Liane Moriarty will enjoy how this warm and well-crafted novel explores the limits of human understanding, acceptance, and imagination.”—Booklist

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
December 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
4.9
MB

Customer Reviews

skf007 ,

Firefly Cove

Another wonderful book by Davis Bunn! He has enriched my life with his prose. Every novel tests you limits is as the book moves you to a new area.

More Books Like This

Collected Stories Collected Stories
2020
All the Secrets of the World All the Secrets of the World
2022
The Pieces We Keep The Pieces We Keep
2013
Of Words and Water: 2014 Of Words and Water: 2014
2014
Echo of an Angry God Echo of an Angry God
1999
The Works of Edith Wharton The Works of Edith Wharton
2010

More Books by Davis Bunn

Lion of Babylon Lion of Babylon
2011
Miramar Bay Miramar Bay
2017
Rare Earth Rare Earth
2012
Strait of Hormuz (A Marc Royce Thriller Book #3) Strait of Hormuz (A Marc Royce Thriller Book #3)
2013
The Patmos Deception The Patmos Deception
2014
The Cottage on Lighthouse Lane The Cottage on Lighthouse Lane
2021

Customers Also Bought

A New Life A New Life
2022
Finding Amanda Finding Amanda
2020
A Temporary Family A Temporary Family
2017
Love's Prayer Love's Prayer
2022
The Brushstroke Legacy The Brushstroke Legacy
2006
Learning The Ropes Learning The Ropes
2012

Other Books in This Series

Moondust Lake Moondust Lake
2018
Tranquility Falls Tranquility Falls
2020
The Cottage on Lighthouse Lane The Cottage on Lighthouse Lane
2021
The Emerald Tide The Emerald Tide
2022
Shell Beach Shell Beach
2023
Midnight Harbor Midnight Harbor
2024