Flames of Love Flames of Love
Book 1 - Firefighters of Long Valley Romance

Flames of Love

A Friends-with-Benefits Fireman Romance

    • 4.2 • 1K Ratings

Publisher Description

Enjoy this steamy fireman series by USA Today Bestselling small-town romance author Erin Wright…


A Wounded Hero

As a firefighter, Jaxson Anderson is well acquainted with danger. He’s charged into burning buildings to rescue men and women, young and old. He’s scaled ladders that towered over blistering infernos, and defied blazes that terrified lesser men.

Fire? He understands. Women? Not so much. Now there’s some real danger. He should know. He’s been burned before. 

He’s not interested in romance, or the perils that come with it. His priority is caring for his two small boys, and making his mark as the new fire chief of Sawyer, but everything changes the day he catches sight of Sugar, the pretty girl who works at the local bakery. Sugar is exactly what he wants: A fun, no-strings distraction. A friends-with-benefits arrangement that won’t break what’s left of his heart.


A Battered Heart

On the heels of an abusive marriage, Sugar Stonemyer is done with men. But when Jaxson Anderson strolls into the bakery with a very wicked offer, she can’t resist. One look at the fireman, and Sugar knows the Sawyer rumor mills haven’t exaggerated. Jaxson’s tall, dark, and smokin’ hot. He wants an arrangement, nothing more, and that’s perfect.

Or so she thought.

With each slow seduction, Sugar falls a little more. She has only herself to blame. She didn’t want either of them to have feelings, but that’s not how the game is played…


Flames of Love is the first novel in the Firefighters of Long Valley Romance series, although all books in the Long Valley world can be read as standalones. For fans of Cynthia D’Alba, Jillian Neal, or Miranda Lawson, this is a HOT romantic story with a guaranteed happily ever after. It does have some strong language and oh my, sexy times. Enjoy!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
July 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
366
Pages
PUBLISHER
Wright Hot Sexy Cowboys
SELLER
Erin Wright
SIZE
4.3
MB

Customer Reviews

NewEarthorBust ,

3 1/2 stars

Love the colloquialisms in the dialogue. Also enjoyed the small town atmosphere as backdrop.

DeenieBeen ,

Could not put it down..And the fact that it was in line with the book before..

You always write love and hate and jealous people who all wind up getting along most time’s..I was crying in the muffin man’s
Was filled with smoke, and he couldn’t find Sugar’s Body..Oh my goodness keep writing books..Thank You So Very Much For My Books Laura

Heather (Ama) K ,

Distracting misses

The characters weren’t sympathetic enough. The male character’s teasing that was a clear miss seemed odd from a character who was in theory paying attention. His talking to a kid who says she wants to be a doctor by referring to her nursing was beyond frustrating. HHer continued lack
Of a sense of self didn’t help

More Books by Erin Wright

Accounting for Love: A Forced Proximity Western Romance Accounting for Love: A Forced Proximity Western Romance
2018
Christmas of Love: A Small Town Holiday Western Romance Christmas of Love: A Small Town Holiday Western Romance
2020
Bundle of Love: An Office Contemporary Western Romance Bundle of Love: An Office Contemporary Western Romance
2017
Blizzard of Love – A Holiday Western Romance Blizzard of Love – A Holiday Western Romance
2016
Returning for Love Returning for Love
2017
Arrested by Love: A Grumpy-Sunshine Western Romance Arrested by Love: A Grumpy-Sunshine Western Romance
2017

Customers Also Bought

More Than This More Than This
2018
Adam Adam
2015
Brody's Redemption Brody's Redemption
2019
Sweet Spot Sweet Spot
2016
SEAL the Deal SEAL the Deal
2016
Ava and Her Soldier Ava and Her Soldier
2020

Other Books in This Series

Inferno of Love Inferno of Love
2018
Fire and Love: An Opposites-Attract Fireman Romance Fire and Love: An Opposites-Attract Fireman Romance
2018
Burned by Love: A Fireman Contemporary Western Romance Burned by Love: A Fireman Contemporary Western Romance
2018