• $4.99

Publisher Description

Nursing a broken heart while everybody around him seems to be drowning in happiness has Grant Cutter wondering whether staying with Engine 59—or even Boston Fire—is in his future. It’s tempting as hell to pack up what fits in his Jeep and hit the road. But then a 911 call brings the woman who shattered his heart back into his life, and he knows he won’t ever be able to fully leave her in his rearview mirror.

For a few months, Wren Everett had thought the nightmare of her past was behind her and she might live happily ever after with Grant. Until she got the phone call letting her know the time her ex had spent in jail for assault hadn’t cooled his temper or determination that she belonged with him. Cutting ties with Grant was the hardest thing she’d ever had to do, but it was also the only way to keep him safe.

Now that Grant is back, he’s not letting Wren push him away again. And even with the trust issues between them, Wren dares to hope she and Grant might have a future together after all…if they’re willing to fight for it.

January 29
Carina Press
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Cheryl SDS ,

She needed to learn to trust!

4.5 Stars
This is book 6 in the Boston Fire series and it features Grant Cutter and Wren Everett. Their past is full of questions and five months later she’s back with answers. The love is strong and sizzling HOT! The sense of family is envious in this book and series. This huge family is made up of Kincaid‘s Pub, Boston firefighters and EMTs and ALL their families. When you enter this circle of friends as Wren did, you have so many people looking out for you. All she had to do was trust in Grant and their extended family.

There was so much build up in regards to Ben. He played a large role in this story line and I felt such a big let down when he ended up being nothing more than a sentence towards the end. The story line was still fantastic but I just felt he needed a bigger sendoff. This is a great story to end this series. I loved Tommy’s reflection at the end.

More Books by Shannon Stacey

Other Books in This Series