Footprints on the Sand

An epic novel of courage, passion and enduring love

    • 4.7 • 12 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'I have fallen completely in love with Judith Lennox's writing - she's a fantastic storyteller!' Jill Mansell

With the onset of war, everything changes...

Judith Lennox writes an unforgettable novel of enduring love and the tides of fortune in the compelling novel Footprints on the Sand. Perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.


The Mulgraves are a rootless, bohemian family who travel the continent, staying in crumbling Italian palazzos, Spanish villas, French vineyards - belonging nowhere, picking up friends and hangers-on as they go, and moving on when Ralph Mulgrave's latest enthusiasm dwindles. Faith, the eldest child of the family, longs for a proper home. But in 1940, Germany invades France and the Mulgraves are forced to flee to England. Faith and her brother Jake go to London, while Ralph reluctantly settles in a Norfolk cottage with the remnants of his family.

In the intense and dangerous landscape of wartime London Faith finds work as an ambulance driver, and meets once again one of Ralph's retinue from those distant and, in retrospect, golden days of childhood. Through war and its aftermath, it is Faith on whom the family relies, Faith who offers support and succour, and Faith who is constant and true in her love.

What readers are saying about Footprints on the Sand:

'Curl up and get lost in this wonderfully written book that takes you from early 1900 through to the 1960s'

'[Judith Lennox] can paint a picture so vividly in your mind, make you care about her characters, make you feel the anguish, the partings, the love that is taken away and then given back. A wonderful read'

'Such wonderful escapism - well written and compelling!'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
May 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books Like This

2015
2013
2011
2018
2013
1978

More Books by Judith Lennox

2015
2014
2015
2011
2015
2015

Customers Also Bought

2017
2013
2015
2016
2010
2016