Beneath a Burning Sky Beneath a Burning Sky

Beneath a Burning Sky

A gripping and mysterious historical love story

    • 4.0 • 6 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

***THE EBOOK BESTSELLER***

'Exotic and mysterious - I was gripped' Dinah Jefferies
'Beautifully described . . . A moving love story' Tracy Rees
'Emotional, evocative and enthralling.' Kate Furnivall

Beneath a Burning Sky is a beautiful and gripping story of love, betrayal and mystery, set against the heat and intrigue of colonial Alexandria. Perfect for fans of Victoria Hislop, Lucinda Riley and Kate Furnivall.

**********************

The shores of Alexandria, 1891

Olivia Sheldon has travelled across the world to marry a man she does not love. Reluctant to leave England but coerced into the marriage, Olivia's reward is being reunited with her estranged sister, Clara. Her punishment is falling impossibly and illicitly in love with the enigmatic Captain Edward Bertram.

Then one scorching day Clara is abducted from Alexandria's busiest street. Desperate to find her sister - and the truth about her disappearance - Olivia becomes embroiled in Egypt's shadowy underworld, risking both her life and future with Edward. Because, determined as Olivia is to find Clara, there are others who will stop at nothing to conceal what's become of her . . .

Praise for Jenny Ashcroft:

'Evocative, absorbing, fascinating . . . A rich and satisfying read' Gill Paul
'A summer must-read' Red
'Completely entrancing . . . Perfect escapism, beautifully written.' Emma Rous
'It's impossible to put this book down.' Kate Riordan
'Brilliant; everything romantic historical fiction should be' Nicola Cornick
'The writing is beautiful and the setting absolutely glorious . . . lovely, lush and poignant' Nikola Scott
'Absolutely brilliant' Kerry Fisher
'First-class writing, brilliant characters, fascinating locations and gripping plots' Tracy Buchanan
'Exquisitely written . . . unputdownable and unforgettable' Iona Grey
'A wonderful novel, full of mystery that kept me gripped until the end' Rachel Burton

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
November 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

When Dashing Met Danger When Dashing Met Danger
2023
Texas Conquest Texas Conquest
2017
Unladylike Lessons in Love Unladylike Lessons in Love
2023
Stay with Me Stay with Me
2021
One-Click Buy: December Harlequin Presents One-Click Buy: December Harlequin Presents
2007
Wed in Greece Wed in Greece
2015

More Books by Jenny Ashcroft

Meet Me in Bombay Meet Me in Bombay
2021
Island in the East Island in the East
2017
Under the Golden Sun Under the Golden Sun
2022
The Officer and the Spy The Officer and the Spy
2023
Innamorarsi a Bombay Innamorarsi a Bombay
2020
Il profumo perduto della cannella Il profumo perduto della cannella
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Turning Point The Turning Point
2012
The Heart of the Night The Heart of the Night
2011
The Jeweller's Wife The Jeweller's Wife
2015
Catching the Tide Catching the Tide
2011
The Dark-Eyed Girls The Dark-Eyed Girls
2015
Footprints on the Sand Footprints on the Sand
2015