Catching the Tide Catching the Tide

Catching the Tide

A stunning epic novel of secrets, betrayal and passion

    • 4.5 • 6 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Secrets shape the ebb and flow of our lives...

Two sisters face battles in life and love amongst the ever-present threat of war in Judith Lennox's unforgettable historical novel, Catching the Tide. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton.


1933. Tessa and Frederica Nicolson enjoy one last idyllic summer at the beautiful Villa Millefiore, overlooking Florence. Four years later, Italy is a distant memory and Tessa is revelling in the glamour and excitement of modelling in London, until a passionate affair with married author Milo Rycroft leads to tragic consequences. Tessa returns to Florence, and, missing her sister desperately, Freddie, too, travels to Italy, where she is swept up in adventure, danger and romance, and makes a chance encounter that will change her life. With the outbreak of World War Two, Tessa and Freddie must fight for their own survival and happiness, while they wonder whether they will ever see each other again...

What readers are saying about Catching the Tide:

'Ideal escapism'

'This beautifully written book has an overarching theme of love and loss, and expertly captures the hedonistic atmosphere of pre-war WW2 London and Europe'

'Wonderful story, I couldn't put the book down!'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
608
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Jeweller's Wife The Jeweller's Wife
2015
A Gathering Storm A Gathering Storm
2011
One Moonlit Night One Moonlit Night
2022
Summer in the South Summer in the South
2011
The Velvet Slipper The Velvet Slipper
2016
Storyville Storyville
1993

More Books by Judith Lennox

The Winter House The Winter House
2015
One Last Dance One Last Dance
2014
The Jeweller's Wife The Jeweller's Wife
2015
The Dark-Eyed Girls The Dark-Eyed Girls
2015
Summer at Seastone Summer at Seastone
2023
Footprints on the Sand Footprints on the Sand
2015

Customers Also Bought

Island in the East Island in the East
2017
A Pearl for My Mistress A Pearl for My Mistress
2017
Beneath a Burning Sky Beneath a Burning Sky
2016
The Snow Globe The Snow Globe
2015
Au Revoir Liverpool Au Revoir Liverpool
2011
A Mansion by the Mersey A Mansion by the Mersey
2010