• $9.99

Publisher Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz raises the stakes—and the suspense—taking his Frankenstein saga to a dynamic new level with the riveting story of a small town under siege, where good and evil, destruction and creation, converge as the fate of the world hangs in the balance. 

The war against humanity has begun. In the dead hours of the night, a stranger enters the home of the mayor of Rainbow Falls, Montana. The stranger is in the vanguard of a wave of intruders who will invade other homes . . . offices . . . every local institution, assuming the identities and the lives of those they have been engineered to replace. Before the sun rises, the town will be under full assault, the opening objective in the new Victor Frankenstein’s trajectory of ultimate destruction. Deucalion—Victor’s first, haunted creation—saw his maker die in New Orleans two years earlier. Yet an unshakable intuition tells him that Victor lives—and is at work again. Within hours Deucalion will come together with his old allies, detectives Carson O’Connor and Michael Maddison, Victor’s engineered wife, Erika Five, and her companion Jocko to confront new peril. Others will gather around them. But this time Victor has a mysterious, powerful new backer, and he and his army are more formidable, their means and intentions infinitely more deadly, than ever before.

BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Dean Koontz's The City.

Mysteries & Thrillers
June 15
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Kvyyyyyyyyyyykv ,

Easy read

Great book.

Calebbassb ,

Best ever

This series of books are really great I don't know what to say about all the new ones he is making!

Drinksbeer ,


As always, Dean knows how to pull you in from page 1. Usually, with chain series novels, the "newness" wears off after a couple of novels. What he has been able to do with this series blows that away. They keep getting better and I don't know how he will top himself with the final installment, but I am certain he will.

More Books by Dean Koontz

Other Books in This Series