From the Ashes

    • 4.5 • 171 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A gentleman detective and a headstrong heiress clash in a battle of wits. Murder, mayhem, and a dash of romance in Victorian San Francisco. An "action-packed mystery" (Kirkus Reviews) that's first in a series!

Atticus Riot is a gambler turned detective who put away his magnifying glass after the death of his partner. But when the forty-year-old bachelor returns to San Francisco to finalize his early retirement, he's soon drawn into a dizzying search for a missing heiress.

Mrs. Isobel Kingston is a singular woman who disappears under circumstances as murky as the ever-present fog. To find out what became of her, Riot's powers of deduction will be tested and he'll be forced to confront his own troubled past.

suspenseful Victorian mystery with a strong female lead and a romantic detective duo in San Francisco's lawless Barbary Coast. Fans of Laurie R. King, Deanna Raybourn, and C.S. Harris will love this thrilling historical mystery series.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
247
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ink & Sea Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

daily.reader ,

Excellent read

Unique characters and a twisted plot.

jjtole ,

From the ashes

Outstanding story telling!

Clean romancer ,

Rom the ashes

Just a great book!!!

More Books by Sabrina Flynn

2019
2015
2022
2018
2021
2019

Other Books in This Series

2015
2017
2018
2019
2019
2020