From the Ashes From the Ashes
#1 - Ravenwood Mysteries

From the Ashes

    • 4.5 • 206 Ratings

Publisher Description

A gentleman detective and a headstrong heiress clash in a battle of wits. Murder, mayhem, and a dash of romance in Victorian San Francisco. An "action-packed mystery" (Kirkus Reviews) that's first in a series!

Atticus Riot is a gambler turned detective who put away his magnifying glass after the death of his partner. But when the forty-year-old bachelor returns to San Francisco to finalize his early retirement, he's soon drawn into a dizzying search for a missing heiress.

Mrs. Isobel Kingston is a singular woman who disappears under circumstances as murky as the ever-present fog. To find out what became of her, Riot's powers of deduction will be tested and he'll be forced to confront his own troubled past.

suspenseful Victorian mystery with a strong female lead and a romantic detective duo in San Francisco's lawless Barbary Coast. Fans of Laurie R. King, Deanna Raybourn, and C.S. Harris will love this thrilling historical mystery series.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
247
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ink & Sea Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

TBgr1992 ,

A tantalizing mystery that has an unexpected climax.

The mystery is gripping and the setting in turn-of-the -century (1900) San Francisco is very interesting. Made me glad I was born later in that century.

daily.reader ,

Excellent read

Unique characters and a twisted plot.

jjtole ,

From the ashes

Outstanding story telling!

More Books Like This

Ravenwood Mysteries: Books 1-3 Ravenwood Mysteries: Books 1-3
2021
The Dark Volume The Dark Volume
2009
The Coil The Coil
2010
Deadly Thyme Deadly Thyme
2014
The Family Next Door The Family Next Door
2020
Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness
2014

More Books by Sabrina Flynn

A Bitter Draught A Bitter Draught
2015
Beyond the Pale Beyond the Pale
2021
Conspiracy of Silence Conspiracy of Silence
2018
Record of Blood Record of Blood
2017
Uncharted Waters Uncharted Waters
2019
Where Cowards Tread Where Cowards Tread
2020

Customers Also Bought

Moriarty Meets His Match Moriarty Meets His Match
2016
Tempest in the Tea Room Tempest in the Tea Room
2015
Bones At The Manor House Bones At The Manor House
2016
In Sight of the Mountain In Sight of the Mountain
2019
Murder on a Midnight Clear Murder on a Midnight Clear
2020
A King Imperiled A King Imperiled
2018

Other Books in This Series

A Bitter Draught A Bitter Draught
2015
Record of Blood Record of Blood
2017
Conspiracy of Silence Conspiracy of Silence
2018
The Devil's Teeth The Devil's Teeth
2019
Uncharted Waters Uncharted Waters
2019
Where Cowards Tread Where Cowards Tread
2020