Gang of Four

    • 1.0 • 1 Rating
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

From the bestselling author of A Month of Sundays, with new novel At the End of the Day out now.

Gang of Four
is a story of four very different journeys and a celebration of women in the prime of life.


"Every woman needs her gang of four" Mary Moody

"A delightful story of the joy of stepping outside your comfort zone" Australian Women's Weekly


She had a husband, children and grandchildren who loved her, a beautiful home, enough money. What sort of person was she to feel so overwhelmed with gloom and resentment on Christmas morning?

They have been close friends for almost two decades, supporting each other through personal and professional crises-parents dying, children leaving home, house moves, job changes, political activism, diets and really bad haircuts.

Now the 'gang of four', Isabel, Sally, Robin and Grace, are all fifty-something, successful ...and restless.
It is Isabel who makes the first move, taking a year away from her family to follow in her mother's footsteps across Europe. Soon Sally is on her way to San Francisco, to come face to face with a guilty secret. Robin, in the wake of a clandestine relationship, heads for isolation in the country. And Grace? Well, Grace would never go away for an entire year, but, lonely in the others' absence, she thinks she might take a short holiday in England. Once there, she bumps into someone she hardly knows - herself.

PRAISE FOR LIZ BYRSKI

"Her plots and characters get stronger with each book" The Sydney Morning Herald

"Liz Byrski has a guaranteed cheer squad for her novels which champion...women taking charge of their life and growing old creatively" Daily Telegraph

Fans of Monica McInerney, Liane Moriarty and Joanna Trollope will love Liz Byrski.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2007
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
408
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Reedur.... ,

Annoyed

GOF was so painfully long... Unfortunately this has to be one of the worst books I have come across in recent history....

More Books by Liz Byrski

2007
2007
2010
2021
2015
2015

Customers Also Bought

2019
2021