• $4.99

Publisher Description

This ride is going to last a lot longer than eight seconds…

Female professional bull rider, Reece Hearst, graduated from the school of hard knocks. With honors. Because life is like bull riding—when it sends you to the dirt, you do whatever it takes to get on your feet, even if you have to crawl. She fixed Lonesome Point in her rearview, joined the pro circuit, and never looked back. But now an injury threatens to end her career and she’s back home, living next door to the family that made her life a living hell.

After multiple tours of duty, all Grayson Parker wants is to get his family’s cattle business back in the black and live a quiet life. But the return of Reece Hearst makes “quiet” impossible.

Though it’s hard to care when Reece makes chaos so much fun…

Soon, Grayson longs to be the man to show this wounded cowgirl that there is life after loss. But can two damaged people find their way to happily ever after? Or will the scars on their hearts keep them apart?

December 19
Self Taught Ninja
Self Taught Ninja

Customer Reviews

Montanafilly73 ,

Reece and Grayson

Loved this story. Love the characters and the emotions they brought to the table and the way they overcame all their past issues. Truly a wonderful HEA.

L madrid ,


I think this is my favorite so far out of the series. I loved it.

LisaHines711 ,

Review: Lonesome Point, Texas #4: Glitter and Grit

Glitter and Grit by Jessie Evans is the fourth book in her Lonesome Point, Texas Series. This series is an awesome combination of romance and modern cowboy.

Reece's story was very moving. Prior to this book we only knew her as Tulsi's standoffish, professional bull-riding sister. Now we get the story behind the attitude and aloofness.

Grayson Parker is back. He's been gone from Lonesome Point for years. He enlisted after his mother died and has barely looked back. With his fathers recent and sudden death it's now down to him to take over the family ranch and help protect his sister Laney from her abusive ex-husband.

A chance meeting at a bar on Christmas Eve causes these two to cross paths and it's not until the next day that they realize the significance of who they went home with. Things only escalate from there.

The beauty of this series is that so far the stories have all intertwined and been about the people of Lonesome Point but have not been formulaic. Each story is unique to the characters and is a treasure to read.

More Books by Lili Valente

Other Books in This Series