Publisher Description

Goldilocks wasn't naive. She was sent on a mission and Dov Baer is her new target.

"GOLDEN is a daring retelling full of intrigue, betrayal, danger, and just the right amount of swoon. You will never see 'Goldilocks' the same way again! A must read!"-Sherry D Ficklin, author of QUEEN OF SOMEDAY

"A fast-paced and thrilling dystopian with a surprising fairy tale twist, GOLDEN is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games or Divergent looking for their next favorite series." -Lyssa Chiavari, author of FOURTH WORLD
 
"A cunning and witty fantasy story that turns an old tale into ahigh-stakes, thrilling adventure that will leave you clamoring for more. I havea new hero to root for! Auluria is the perfect character in this fun-fill storythat turns Goldilocks upside down. " -Jennifer Anne Davis, author of THE TRUE REIGN SERIES

Goldilocks wasn't naive. She was sent on a mission and Dov Baer is her new target.

When Auluria tricks the Baers into letting her into their home, they have no idea she's actually been sent by the enemy to destroy them. Intent on gathering information for her cousin to hand over to the Society seeking to destroy all of the rebel factions—including her own—she's willing to sacrifice Dov Baer to save her people…until she realizes her cousin lied to her.

Now that she's seen who Dov truly is, she has to decide between staying loyal to her only remaining family or protecting the man she's falling for. If her allegiances are discovered, either side could destroy her—assuming the Society doesn't get her first.

Perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles, Divergent, The Hunger Games, and The Selection Series.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
March 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
289
Pages
PUBLISHER
Crescent Sea Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
3.5
MB

Customer Reviews

bookwyrmbella ,

Fantastic Goldilocks retelling with a twist.

I really enjoyed this book! It is a retelling/twist of Goldilocks and the Three Bears. You follow Auluria (Goldilocks) and Dov Baer. Auluria is not your typical heroine. She is strong and independent but also knows how to be part of a team. She knows who she is and doesn't let anyone else's opinions define her. There is intrigue, betrayals, love and rebellion. So much happens and K.M. Robinson keeps you guessing the whole time. You can never be quite sure how it is going to end. This is the first book in a trilogy. It definitely throws you for a couple loops and leaves off in an unexpected way. It leaves you wanting to know what happens next.

More Books by K.M. Robinson

Other Books in This Series