Goliath Goliath

Goliath

A Thriller

    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A giant Russian tanker ablaze in the Bering Sea about to create the world's worst eco-disaster—and not just from the oil

In the Bering Sea, Bennkah, the largest oil tanker ever built, newly commissioned in Vladivostok, Russia, is on its maiden voyage. Well-respected Captain Nicholas Borodin is at the helm, and for a reason only he knows, his agitation is palpable.

Soon an engineer discovers a defect—seemingly minor, but one with disastrous potential. Despite his attempts to correct the problem, a fire erupts, contained at first, then rapidly spreads out of control, consuming the behemoth tanker.

A Mayday call alerts Captain Sonny Wade some two hundred miles from the burning ship. This could be the lifeline that Sonny and his ragtag crew need to save their failing salvage business. But Dal Sharpe, Sonny's nemesis and former employer—the owner of the largest salvage business in all of the northwest—also hears the call. A heart-stopping race is on to claim the hulk before it contaminates the entire north Pacific Rim.

But Sonny learns there's more at stake than anyone realizes—a catastrophe of monstrous proportions.

Perfect for fans of Tom Clancy and Clive Cussler

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
November 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
7.5
MB

More Books Like This

Devour Devour
2016
Water Power! Water Power!
2015
Acadia Event Acadia Event
2020
No Traveller Returns (Lost Treasures) No Traveller Returns (Lost Treasures)
2018
The Rift The Rift
2014
Ill Wind Ill Wind
2010

More Books by Shawn Corridan & Gary Waid

Gitmo Gitmo
2017
Splinter City Splinter City
2018
Mystery Tribune / Issue Nº2 Mystery Tribune / Issue Nº2
2017