• $3.99

Publisher Description

Twist after twist!... I loved this. Kept me going through the early hours of a sleepless night.’ I’m Reading ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘My name is Phoebe Locklear. I think I’m your daughter.’


I rehearse the words as I walk up the path, clutching a faded old photograph of a little girl with thick dark hair.


When I knock, the door opens, and there she is: the woman I believe is my mother. The woman whose five-year-old daughter disappeared fifteen years ago.


Had I known what would happen next, would I have knocked on that door? Would I take back the lives I’ve destroyed?


But now that I’ve started, there’s no going back. I can’t stop until I find out who I really am.


Even if the truth could kill me.


Addictive, nail-biting and utterly unputdownable, Gone Before asks what happens when your whole life turns out to be a lie. Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, Gone Girl and The Silent Patient.


What readers are saying about Gone Before:


Absolutely fantastic both gripping and addictive… I absolutely loved how unpredictable this was and the author definitely kept me guessing. A definite five star read.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow!... This book kept me captivated, and I had to finish it in one go… The twists and turns just made me crave for more, and the suspense was too much for me to simply stop reading the book.’ The World is Ours to Read ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Moly!!! Sam Hepburn can WRITE! Gone Before kept me so gripped from the first page right through to the lastloved every minute of it! I loved the character development. I loved not knowing who to trust… I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough! Definite 5 stars from me!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


After the first two chapters I was hooked! 60% through I was enchanted. This is one of those suspenseful, addictive stories that has to be read in one sitting.’ Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Exquisite. Perfect from start to finish. Addictive. Charged. Suspenseful. A masterpiece. Highly recommend this to everyone. Five stars are not enough. One of the best thrillers I have ever read.' Renita D’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This is a 5 star bookwell plotted, stunningly written, fast pacedCompletely unpredictable. Every time I thought I knew where the book was taking me I was wrong and I couldn't put the book down.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


From the first chapter I just knew I was going to love this twisty thriller. This is a must read for fans of psychological thriller books.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This is the first book I've read from this author and I can't wait to read more. A psychological thriller full of twist. Stunningly written, fast paced, addictive from start to finish.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This is a terrific book! Took my interest from page 1 and I read it in a day, really well written and a fab page turner!’ Netgalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Caught my attention from the first page and all I wanted to do was keep reading to the end… Sam Hepburn is a new author for me and I definitely will be checking out more by her.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


An intensely emotional domestic thriller with many twists and turns… Superbly plotted, this novel will have you alternatively rooting for Phoebe and for Kay. Definitely a novel that I shall recommend and pass on to my friends!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Grabbed hold of me and whenever I wasn’t reading it, I was desperate to get back to it. A great read which I thoroughly enjoyed.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Great book, loved all the twists and turns. Certainly kept me up at night trying to race towards the end.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
October 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
378
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Sam Hepburn