Good Eggs Good Eggs

Good Eggs

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 30 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

Named a Best Feel-Good Book by The Washington Post

When a home aide arrives to assist a rambunctious family at a crossroads, simmering tensions boil over in this “witty, exuberant debut” (People) that is an “absolute delight from start to finish” (Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author)—perfect for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette and Evvie Drake Starts Over.

When Kevin Gogarty’s eighty-three-year-old mother is caught shoplifting yet again, he has no choice but to hire a caretaker to keep an eye on her. Kevin, recently unemployed, is already at his wits’ end tending to a full house while his wife travels to exotic locales for work, leaving him solo with his sulky, misbehaved teenaged daughter. Into the Gogarty fray steps Sylvia, the upbeat home aide, who appears at first to be their saving grace—until she catapults the Gogarty clan into their greatest crisis yet.

“Bracing, hilarious, warm” (Judy Blundell, New York Times bestselling author), Good Eggs is an irresistibly charming study in self-determination; the notion that it’s never too late to start living; and the unique redemption that family, despite its maddening flaws, can offer.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
March 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
5
MB

More Books Like This

The Last Secret The Last Secret
2009
The Last Kid Left The Last Kid Left
2017
Entering Normal Entering Normal
2001
The Unfortunates The Unfortunates
2015
Smash all the Windows Smash all the Windows
2018
The Things We Never Said The Things We Never Said
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Patron Saint of Second Chances The Patron Saint of Second Chances
2022
The Pig Did It The Pig Did It
2010
The Catch The Catch
2022
Musical Chairs Musical Chairs
2020
The Means The Means
2022
The Big Finish The Big Finish
2020