• $2.99

Publisher Description

**Book four in the heart-melting Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Catherine Cookson and 'Call the Midwife'**

Lancashire, 1858. Annie Hallam has at last found complete happiness. She has three healthy babies and adores her husband Frederick. After years of struggling to make a living in the small town of Bilsden, Annie knows she deserves to sit back and enjoy her life - after all, she's not yet forty, and still in her prime.

But worries are on the horizon. Frederick has been looking rather pale lately. Her brother Tom hasn't moved on after the death of his wife. Rebecca, her half-sister, is longing for something more than her work in the salon. And William, her son, isn't happy at university.

And something much more dangerous is looming - a threat not only to Annie's peace of mind, but to her life . . .
*****************

Praise for Anna Jacobs:

'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions' - Sunday Times

'Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around' - Historical Novels Reviews

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
1996
November 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books by Anna Jacobs