A Mersey Duet A Mersey Duet

A Mersey Duet

A moving saga of love, tragedy and powerful family ties

    • 3.7 • 9 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Twins, separated at birth, are reunited... with dramatic consequences.

Anne Baker writes a compelling saga in A Mersey Duet, in which two sisters learn that despite their differences, some bonds cannot be broken. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson.


When Elsa Gripper dies in childbirth on Christmas Eve, 1912, her grief-stricken husband is unable to cope with his two new-born babies, Lucy and Patsy, so the twins are separated. Lucy is taken home with Elsa's parents, who run a successful business, Mersey Antiques, and she grows up spoiled and pampered with no interest in the family firm. Patsy has a more down-to-earth upbringing, living with their father and other grandmother above the Railway Arms. And through further tragedy she learns to be responsible from an early age. Then Patsy is invited to work for her grandfather at Mersey Antiques, which she hopes will bring her closer to Lucy. But it is to take a series of dramatic events for the twins to be drawn together.

What readers are saying about A Mersey Duet:

'This is a really good read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I would certainly recommend this book and author to everyone'

'I have now read quite a few of [Anne Baker's] books and I've been lost in each one. They are a great read, I definitely recommend them!'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
December 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
312
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

A Liverpool Lullaby A Liverpool Lullaby
2010
Women on the Home Front Women on the Home Front
2014
Love Will Find a Way Love Will Find a Way
2024
The Fisherman’s Girl The Fisherman’s Girl
2018
Summer People Summer People
2016
The Factory Girl The Factory Girl
2015

More Books by Anne Baker

Mersey Maids Mersey Maids
2010
Nobody's Child Nobody's Child
2012
Wartime Girls Wartime Girls
2014
The Best of Fathers The Best of Fathers
2010
Nancy's War Nancy's War
2011
Paradise Parade Paradise Parade
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Leaving of Liverpool The Leaving of Liverpool
2010
My Sister's Child My Sister's Child
2010
Love and a Promise Love and a Promise
2010
When Tomorrow Dawns When Tomorrow Dawns
2010
Yesterday's Friends Yesterday's Friends
2010
Far From Home Far From Home
2010