Nancy's War Nancy's War

Nancy's War

Sometimes the toughest battles are those of the heart…

    • 4.3 • 10 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A young mother must battle against tragedy, family bitterness and the hardships of war.

Nancy's War is a compelling wartime saga of family secrets, heartache and happy endings, from much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court.


When Nancy Seymour's RAF pilot husband, Charles, is killed, her life falls apart. Not only has she lost the man she loved, but she also loses her home and must find a way to support herself and their little girl, Caro, on her own. With the outbreak of World War Two, Nancy is grateful for the sanctuary offered by Charles's father in the form of a little cottage in the countryside. But his mother Henrietta has always disapproved of her son's wife and seems hell-bent on making her life a misery. Nancy has little idea, though, of the depths to which Henrietta is prepared to sink. With the danger of war ever-present, Nancy must find the strength to protect those she holds dear through years of hardship and peril. And, if she survives all this, perhaps she can still hope for a second chance at happiness...

What readers are saying about Nancy's War:

'I was absolutely gutted when I finished this book. I absolutely loved it and couldn't put it down. I finished it within 24 hours... The way this is written is great. So easy to read and flows beautifully'

'Another top class book from Anne Baker, this lady certainly knows how to keep you interested in a book. Funny, sad, and totally engrossing'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Best of Fathers The Best of Fathers
2010
Through Rose-Coloured Glasses Through Rose-Coloured Glasses
2010
Goodbye Liverpool Goodbye Liverpool
2010
Women on the Home Front Women on the Home Front
2014
The East End Girl in Blue The East End Girl in Blue
2021
All Change All Change
2016

More Books by Anne Baker

Mersey Maids Mersey Maids
2010
Let The Bells Ring Let The Bells Ring
2010
Nobody's Child Nobody's Child
2012
Wartime Girls Wartime Girls
2014
A Liverpool Legacy A Liverpool Legacy
2013
Keep The Home Fires Burning Keep The Home Fires Burning
2010

Customers Also Bought

In The Dark Streets Shining In The Dark Streets Shining
2010
A Distant Dream A Distant Dream
2013
When Tomorrow Dawns When Tomorrow Dawns
2010
Days of Hope Days of Hope
2010
My Sister's Child My Sister's Child
2010
A Time to Remember A Time to Remember
2015