Harbor of Secrets

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

A girl on the run plays a high-stakes game of chicken with the man who murdered her parents.

Three years of hiding in the shadows. Three years of looking over her shoulder. Three years of jumping at every shadow. Invisible, Eliza passes from town to town, leaving no trace of herself.

A chance encounter with socialite, Sabrina Maldove, leads to an unexpected car ride and a proposal; a ten-thousand-dollar payment in exchange for auctioning herself at a charity event. Desperate and broke, Eliza agrees, finding herself thrown into a world of luxury, and into the path of Sabrina's sexy brother, Nate. Her immediate attraction to him puzzles Eliza. Love-struck, she straddles a fine line between the life she knows and the possibility of a different future.

However, someone at the auction recognizes Eliza, and they will do anything to keep her true identity a secret. Turning to Nate for protection, Eliza and his family develop a risky plan to draw out her parents' executioner; offering Eliza as bait to the highest bidder. If they succeed, they will catch a killer, but if they fail, Eliza will lose her life.

Adventure, mystery, and passion await in this spicy contemporary romance. Fans of Cristin Harber and Sandra Brown will enjoy this second installation of the Damsels Defeating Distress series.

One-click to join the auction.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
108
Pages
PUBLISHER
Seductive Quill LLC
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
576.4
KB

Customer Reviews

viro1963 ,

Loved

I had a great time reading this book. The characters are well written and engaging and had plenty of chemistry that helped keep me entertained from page one to the last word.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Lail@LCReads ,

This is a fun and engaging mystery adventure!

Alyssa Drake Reviews
Harbor of Secrets (Damsels Defeating Distress Book 2) by Alyssa Drake 4.5 Stars.
This was a fun and engaging mystery adventure! Eliza has been running from someone she’s never seen, ever since the day she heard her parents being murdered in her home, from the hiding place her mother put her in. After three years she’s broke and desperate to earn enough money to keep running when she’s approached by two women in the club she’s waitressing in. The women are giving her a hard time propositioning her and then getting her fired. Then they offer her a ride home and then the nightmare begins. This is an engaging, fast pace, mystery with suspense and scorching hot romance that will leave you with a sunburn! I enjoyed this read!
Happy Reading ♥️
LailC.
Content: Adult Rated
Steamy Romance: explicit open bedroom door scenes. (4-5 flames)

More Books by Alyssa Drake

2019
2019
2019
2023
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series