• $2.99

Publisher Description

Pro veteran catcher Connor Hart has his hands full keeping the hot-blooded rookies on his team focused on the ultimate prize—the World Series. Too bad he can’t seem to concentrate on the game himself. Because every time publicist Gia Kubic walks out on the field, his attention goes AWOL, and all he can think about is a New Years’ Eve kiss that should have gone much further…

As the team publicist, it’s Gia’s job to make heartthrobs out of every member of the team, but even she can’t figure out how to make America’s hottest catcher—and her not-so-secret fantasy—smile for the cameras. She’s fighting him, and her libido, at every turn.

Neither of them seems capable of saying no forever. But Connor has a secret, and he knows if he lets the sexy publicist get too close, his whole world could come crashing down...

Each book in the Locker Room Diaries series is STANDALONE:
* Hitting It
* Sliding Home
* Hard and Fast

October 8
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

ReadingOverTV2 ,

Hard and Fast by Kathy Lyons

Hard and Fast by Kathy Lyons

Sports contemporary romance, written in first person with alternating chapters between Connor and Gia. Third in the Locker Room Diaries series. Can be read as a standalone.

Poor, confused Connor. He doesn’t understand what he did wrong. Gia is no longer in his arms or bed. So he hides with the team in the locker room hoping to figure it out.
Gia is mad. How can Connor compare her job to what his sister Sophia does? Yes, they are both in marketing as publicists, but spin is in no way the same as outright lies. But she can’t resist his advances. Her body needs override her head when they are together.
Connor needs to figure it out or he is gong to lose it all. He never felt as centered and at ease as when he’s with Gia. Plus it’s the best sex of his life.

In an explosive twist, Connor finally steps up to do the right thing. It’s about time.

I received a copy of this book from NetGalley. I also purchased a copy to keep.

More Books by Kathy Lyons

Other Books in This Series