Hemlock Hemlock

Hemlock

    • 4.4 • 40 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

She thought she'd escaped her poisonous past…

Thirteen years ago, Maggie Ellis left her small town and vowed to never return. In her rearview mirror were two men she loved and an ominous secret that would forever haunt her. 

Now, tragedy has brought her back, and she's determined to forget that fateful night. But in a town like Myers, with familiar faces and chilling memories lurking around every corner, moving on is easier said than done. 

Before the ink can dry on the closing documents for her new residence, Maggie begins to feel unsettled. In every room, there's the unmistakable sensation she's being watched. The strange sounds, odd smells, and bizarre occurrences only add to her paranoia.

There's something sinister about her new home…

When she discovers the devastating truth about the house and its grim history, Maggie's worst fears are realized. In order to survive, she must unearth the secrets she'd always planned to keep buried.

After all, they say that home is where the heart is, but as Maggie knows, home is also where the skeletons lie.

Seamlessly blurring the edges between psychological thriller and romantic suspense, million-copy bestselling author Kiersten Modglin brings us a dark and twisted romantic thriller, perfect for fans of Verity, Tell Me Lies, The Ghost Writer, and YOU.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
August 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
396
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kiersten Modglin
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
824.8
KB

Customer Reviews

Romance213 ,

An eerie tale of secrets, lies and betrayal!!

I love everything about this book!! Ms. Modglin has added romantic suspense to her trademark psychological thriller storyline, with a bit of an atmospheric thriller angle because of all the strange happenings at Maggie’s new house. The house definitely has its own personality and Maggie had contemplated running away as fast as she could, but that was impossible. From the moment she stepped into the house, she felt confused and consumed by fear, as if her feet were stuck to the floor, making it impossible for her to leave. To make matters worse, her next door neighbor, Tucker, was an old flame she had hoped she would never see again. On top of all that, her best friend from childhood, Clayton, was also back home, and he wasn’t shy about how he felt about Maggie. Who doesn’t like a romantic love triangle, a mysterious house and the realization that the past is never really over?

The past and present lives of Maggie, Tucker and Clayton converged on a winding road which revealed secrets, lies and the horrific truth about what really happened on Hemlock Drive. Maggie wasn’t sure who she could trust, the house was literally driving her crazy and I had no idea what would happen next! I couldn’t stop reading as I frantically turned the pages as the characters grabbed me and threw me into their lives. I love romantic suspense filled with twists and turns and “Hemlock” was just the book for me!!

nurself23** ,

Great!

Most of the time I can guess what’s going to happen in a book… but several times I was wrong and totally surprised!! Great book and kept me on the edge of my seat!!!

alexacrab ,

Read it now!!

Best book I’ve read all year, maybe even EVER. Soooo good. The love, the secrets, and scare. First book I’ve read from the author and I’ve done a deep dive to continue reading her novels. This will not disappoint.

More Books Like This

Follow Me Down Follow Me Down
2020
Force of Nature Force of Nature
2018
Complete Complete
2023
Poison & Wine Poison & Wine
2020
Wreck Me (Nova and Quinton, Book 4) Wreck Me (Nova and Quinton, Book 4)
2015
If I Could Turn Back Time If I Could Turn Back Time
2021

More Books by Kiersten Modglin

The Arrangement The Arrangement
2021
The Amendment The Amendment
2022
The Atonement The Atonement
2022
Bitter House Bitter House
2024
The Hollow The Hollow
2024
Do Not Open Do Not Open
2023

Customers Also Bought

Wild Crime Wild Crime
2019
Lost In Kakadu Lost In Kakadu
2023
Honest Secrets Honest Secrets
2023
Cold River Cold River
2019
Cold Dawn Cold Dawn
2020
Slow Ride Slow Ride
2019