Her One Mistake Her One Mistake

Her One Mistake

    • 4.1 • 220 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

What should have been a fun-filled day takes a tragic turn for one mother when her best friend’s child goes missing in this “seriously page-turning” (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author), suspenseful, and darkly twisted psychological thriller.

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. But while her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, Alice, her best friend Harriet’s daughter, is nowhere to be found. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing—and admit that she’s solely to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now, more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women, trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface—and Harriet discovers that trusting Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....

This breathless and fast-paced novel—perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door—takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
January 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
12.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Readingbythesea ,

Her One Mistake

Good read, nice little twist in the middle really didn’t see it going in that direction, a interesting touching ending.

More Books Like This

The Lies We Told The Lies We Told
2018
The Book Club The Book Club
2019
The Night She Went Missing The Night She Went Missing
2022
Good As Gone Good As Gone
2016
Before I Let You In Before I Let You In
2018
The Resort The Resort
2024

More Books by Heidi Perks

Three Perfect Liars Three Perfect Liars
2020
The Whispers The Whispers
2022
For the Last Time For the Last Time
2023
Bajo la superficie Bajo la superficie
2018
A látszat néha csal A látszat néha csal
2023
Aki másnak vermet ás Aki másnak vermet ás
2022

Customers Also Bought

Her Pretty Face Her Pretty Face
2018
Playing Nice Playing Nice
2020
The Party The Party
2017
The Night Olivia Fell The Night Olivia Fell
2019
The Night Before The Night Before
2019
The Fiancée The Fiancée
2021