Her Perfect Bones Her Perfect Bones
Book 2 - Rockwell and Decker

Her Perfect Bones

A totally addictive mystery and suspense novel

    • 4.4 • 150 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The girl’s body is curled up like a shell and almost completely buried in sand. Only her fingertips can be seen, reaching helplessly up towards an escape she will never find…

 

Seventeen-year-old Shelby Mayfield sits alone on a bus to Fog Harbor, California. Aside from a few items of clothing, all she has with her is twenty-two dollars, the ragdoll she’s kept since kindergarten, and the devastating secret she’s been hiding.

 

How long will it be before her family realizes she’s gone?

 

Can anyone see the fresh bruise on her cheek beneath the makeup?

 

Perhaps she was a fool to believe the person she is meeting in this remote little town could help her…

 

When a girl’s body is found hidden in a barrel in a woodland cabin, the local police are at a loss. The film from an old camera found looped around her neck is their only lead, but Criminal Psychologist Olivia Rockwell’s blood turns to ice when she recognizes the ragdoll in one of the girl’s last photographs. She used to own one just like it, and it can only mean one thing: if she doesn’t dig deep into the mind of a deadly killer from her pasther own fathermore innocent lives will be in danger…

 

A totally gripping and utterly addictive crime thriller for readers who love Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh. But be warned: you’ll be sleeping with the lights on after you’ve raced through the pages in one sitting!

 

Everyone is talking about Her Perfect Bones:

‘Omg Wow, just wow, I loved this… addictivegripping fast-paced, packed full of twists and turns, kept me guessing and had me captivated and glued to my kindle… gave me a very bad case of just-one-more-chapter syndrome… I would give it more than five stars if I could…Very very highly recommended.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime, 5 stars

 

‘Perfectheart-stopping glued to this book!... Buckle your seatbelt and prepare for a bumpy ride!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Fantastic… a hold-on-tight, prepare-to-not-sleep, white-knuckle suspense! Keeps you guessing to the end! Novels and Latte, 5 stars

 

‘Grabbed me from the beginning and sucked me in. I couldn’t put this one down and read it in one sitting.’ Nicki's Book Blog

 

‘Will keep you turning the pages on the edge of your seat and biting your lip with no time to catch your breath. Spooky's Maze of Books, 5 stars

 

‘Looking for twists and turns you never see coming? Then this is the book for you!... perfectly pacedkeeping you on the edge of your seat. Start this series today! You will not regret it!’ The Butterfly Reader, 5 stars

 

Grippingkept me reading until late at night and on the edge of my seatI LOVED IT!Bookworm86, 5 stars

 

PERFECTION!you won’t want to put this book down… keeps you guessing until the end!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
February 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
377
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

kaycoops88 ,

Good book

This is the 2nd book in this series. I will admit both are good and a fast read. However, I hate how the end of both books it leaves you hanging. There are way too many unanswered questions. I feel like this book should have answered most from the first book. Especially about the warden, her dad, decks family, the general, etc.. I still don’t understand the end of the first book where she was sent a fruitcake in the hospital. No one likes having to go through several books and then wait even more to get answers. And don’t forget about drake too. This book could have had more suspense and action too. Overall it was good, just frustrating no answers were given. Just more questions.

Katie5562 ,

Excellent

I am pleasantly surprised by this series. They are very good and you can’t put it down. Can’t wait to read the next one.

eddierosey510 ,

Her Perfect Bones

I love Will and Olivia, so many unsolved plots. Hoping they stay together! Ellery , don’t stop writing about them! Need to know more about Her dad, His mom, brother, the Vulture? Keep writing.

More Books Like This

Love is Murder Love is Murder
2013
Cold-Blooded Cold-Blooded
2015
Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness
2014
Shock & Awe Shock & Awe
2014
Did You Miss Me? Did You Miss Me?
2013
You Belong to Me You Belong to Me
2011

More Books by Ellery Kane

Watch Her Vanish Watch Her Vanish
2020
One Child Alive One Child Alive
2021

Customers Also Bought

Broken Girls Broken Girls
2021
Left for Dead Left for Dead
2022
Only Rage (A Sadie Price FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) Only Rage (A Sadie Price FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2021
Taken to the Grave Taken to the Grave
2019
Her Daughter's Cry Her Daughter's Cry
2020
Only His (A Sadie Price FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3) Only His (A Sadie Price FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 3)
2022

Other Books in This Series

One Child Alive One Child Alive
2021
Watch Her Vanish Watch Her Vanish
2020