• $0.99

Publisher Description

The girl’s body is curled up like a shell and almost completely buried in sand. Only her fingertips can be seen, reaching helplessly up towards an escape she will never find…

 

Seventeen-year-old Shelby Mayfield sits alone on a bus to Fog Harbor, California. Aside from a few items of clothing, all she has with her is twenty-two dollars, the ragdoll she’s kept since kindergarten, and the devastating secret she’s been hiding.

 

How long will it be before her family realizes she’s gone?

 

Can anyone see the fresh bruise on her cheek beneath the makeup?

 

Perhaps she was a fool to believe the person she is meeting in this remote little town could help her…

 

When a girl’s body is found hidden in a barrel in a woodland cabin, the local police are at a loss. The film from an old camera found looped around her neck is their only lead, but Criminal Psychologist Olivia Rockwell’s blood turns to ice when she recognizes the ragdoll in one of the girl’s last photographs. She used to own one just like it, and it can only mean one thing: if she doesn’t dig deep into the mind of a deadly killer from her pasther own fathermore innocent lives will be in danger…

 

A totally gripping and utterly addictive crime thriller for readers who love Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh. But be warned: you’ll be sleeping with the lights on after you’ve raced through the pages in one sitting!

 

Everyone is talking about Her Perfect Bones:

‘Omg Wow, just wow, I loved this… addictivegripping fast-paced, packed full of twists and turns, kept me guessing and had me captivated and glued to my kindle… gave me a very bad case of just-one-more-chapter syndrome… I would give it more than five stars if I could…Very very highly recommended.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime, 5 stars

 

‘Perfectheart-stopping glued to this book!... Buckle your seatbelt and prepare for a bumpy ride!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Fantastic… a hold-on-tight, prepare-to-not-sleep, white-knuckle suspense! Keeps you guessing to the end! Novels and Latte, 5 stars

 

‘Grabbed me from the beginning and sucked me in. I couldn’t put this one down and read it in one sitting.’ Nicki's Book Blog

 

‘Will keep you turning the pages on the edge of your seat and biting your lip with no time to catch your breath. Spooky's Maze of Books, 5 stars

 

‘Looking for twists and turns you never see coming? Then this is the book for you!... perfectly pacedkeeping you on the edge of your seat. Start this series today! You will not regret it!’ The Butterfly Reader, 5 stars

 

Grippingkept me reading until late at night and on the edge of my seatI LOVED IT!Bookworm86, 5 stars

 

PERFECTION!you won’t want to put this book down… keeps you guessing until the end!’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
February 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
372
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Annette414 ,

Edge of your seat thriller

This is book two in the series and picks up several months after the previous one. This was a fast paced, a little edge of your seat thriller. I thought this book was much better than the first one. I enjoyed this one and look forward to the next one. Thanks to the publisher and Netgalley for the early copy

More Books by Ellery Kane