His Majesty's Hope

A Maggie Hope Mystery

    • 4.3 • 102 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.

World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive—a black ops organization designed to aid the British effort abroad—and her first assignment sends her straight into Nazi-controlled Berlin, the very heart of the German war machine. Relying on her quick wit and keen instincts, Maggie infiltrates the highest level of Berlin society, gathering information to pass on to London headquarters. But the secrets she unveils will expose a darker, more dangerous side of the war—and of her own past.

“You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal subject, ready to follow her wherever she goes.”—O: The Oprah Magazine

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
May 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Mary Dell ,

Maggie Hope, keep on keeping on!

Fantastic book. I've read the previous two and can't wait for the fourth, a true pleasure for Anglophiles and those who love Berlin. Meticulously researched, makes history come alive. Well done!

Men With Gloves ,

A Soap Opera

Spunky orphan Maggie raised by her lesbian aunt in the States has entered the family business spying for England in WWII. She turns out to have not one but two living parents. After her pilot boyfriend is reported presumed dead she parachutes into Germany and meets her evil mom and nice half-sister who is, you guessed it, hiding her injured boyfriend. Maggie and her friends are fun but the plot of the book is pretty silly. Hogan’s Heros was more serious.

More Books by Susan Elia MacNeal

2012
2012
2017
2014
2015
2016

Customers Also Bought

2015
2010
2013
2011
2010
2017

Other Books in This Series

2014
2015
2016
2017
2018
2020