• $8.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love...twice.

Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists...until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. Then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind.

After: Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said his being back wasn't stirring something in her.

After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

shanelee444 ,

Loved this Book

Main character was very easy to relate to! I loved the writing style and would highly recommended. My favorite character was Hannah of course!

Ashley Deleon ,

love it

i read this book and I love it, it is now one of my favorite books I always recommend it to my friends. it truly is an amazing book

BGwin ,

Worth the Money

This book was equally excellent and frustrating. There was a while there that I wasn’t sure I liked it and regretted buying it, but at the end, I was sold.

I will say that I’m not entirely sure why Reena liked Sawyer because in flashbacks he wasn’t a very redeemable character, but teenagers do what teenagers do, so who am I to say why?

My two biggest issues are these:
1) I felt like Reena, in particular, had a voice that was much older than 18. Maybe it’s because she was a teen mom or maybe it was because she was a smart girl, but in any case, I feel like that was a little unrealistic. I think it would have been better if the book had been set a few years later.
2) I wish there was a little more communication, a little more answers and backstory as to why. Like who was Sawyer, really, as a teenager? Who was Reena, really, as a teenager? We see them fighting and having secrets and liking each other, but I didn’t really get a sense of either of them as characters. Also, what was the dynamic between Reena and Allie. All we see are a few short scenes before they fight, then they fight, then what happens to Allie happens and Reena is crushed. I wanted more about them so that I could care more about what happens.

More Books by Katie Cotugno