• $6.99

Publisher Description

From the acclaimed author of How to Love comes another stunning contemporary novel, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen.

Molly Barlow is facing one long, hot summer—99 days—with the boy whose heart she broke and the boy she broke it for . . . his brother.

Day 1: Julia Donnelly eggs my house my first night back in Star Lake, and that's how I know everyone still remembers everything. She has every right to hate me, of course: I broke Patrick Donnelly's heart the night everything happened with his brother, Gabe. Now I'm serving out my summer like a jail sentence: Just ninety-nine days till I can leave for college and be done.

Day 4: A nasty note on my windshield makes it clear Julia isn't finished. I'm expecting a fight when someone taps me on the shoulder, but it's just Gabe, home from college and actually happy to see me. "For what it's worth, Molly Barlow," he says, "I'm really glad you're back."

Day 12: Gabe wouldn't quit till he got me to come to this party, and I'm surprised to find I'm actually having fun. I think he's about to kiss me—and that's when I see Patrick. My Patrick, who's supposed to be clear across the country. My Patrick, who's never going to forgive me.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
April 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

cob1331 ,

Rich, Layered, and Compelling

Received a copy from the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review.

99 DAYS pleasantly surprised me! The synopsis made me think this book was going to be another cliche story of a teen love triangle. But it was a rich, layered, and compelling story of mistakes, love, friendship, family, and growing up. I loved watching Molly struggle with very real issues. The way the summer plays out was totally unexpected.

This one seems to be very polarizing. Try to keep an open mind and realize these are the kinds of stories worth reading. The characters are flawed, as is their behavior and it makes for fantastic storytelling. Definitely want to read more from this author!

Vanessa1993 ,

My Review

The anticipation throughout the entire book was insane. I never knew what the ending was going to be like, but now that I do it satisfies. Situations got messy, and you sit thinking how Molly will ever get herself out of it all. It was a good roller coaster of emotions, and a couple of out loud laughs as well.

krissy_428 ,

love

absolutely loved this book, nothing bad to say.

More Books by Katie Cotugno