The Best Laid Plans

    • 4.2 • 104 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

High school senior Keely Collins takes on firsts, lasts, and everything in between in this sweet, sex-positive rom-com for fans of Meg Cabot and Jenny Han.

It seemed like a good plan at first.

When the only other virgin in her group of friends loses it at Keely's own eighteenth birthday party, she's inspired to take things into her own hands. She wants to have that experience too (well, not exactly like that--but with someone she trusts and actually likes), so she's going to need to find the guy, and fast. Problem is, she's known all the boys in her small high school forever, and it's kinda hard to be into a guy when you watched him eat crayons in kindergarten.

So she can't believe her luck when she meets a ridiculously hot new guy named Dean. Not only does he look like he's fallen out of a classic movie poster, but he drives a motorcycle, flirts with ease, and might actually be into her.

But Dean's already in college, and Keely is convinced he'll drop her if he finds out how inexperienced she is. That's when she talks herself into a new plan: her lifelong best friend, Andrew, would never hurt or betray her, and he's clearly been with enough girls that he can show her the ropes before she goes all the way with Dean. Of course, the plan only works if Andrew and Keely stay friends--just friends--so things are about to get complicated.

Cameron Lund's delightful debut is a hilarious and heartfelt story of first loves, first friends, and first times--and how making them your own is all that really matters.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
April 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
3
MB

Customer Reviews

User171741 ,

Cute, but that High School Drama....

This books is a cute little rom-com, but the high school drama is pretty intense. These kids are like Gossip Girl level cruel to each other, lots of drama, lots of sleeping around. The main character is sweet, and doesn't really belong in this world. It all works together well, it doesn't feel disjointed, but being 15 years out of high school, it was a lot to take in.

I could have also used a little more fighting back against the way some of the guys treat these ladies. They stood by and took a little too much from them. However, this was not really the point of the book, the point, was the love story surrounding the main character and that was wonderful and sweet. Overall I liked it quite a bit.

More Books by Cameron Lund

2021
2021
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2019
2020
2020
2019