Hushed

    • 3.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

She wants to leave home. He wants to be free of his past. 
But far from being the perfect escape, the glamorous world of movie-making is starting to look like a trap


Eighteen-year-old Romy Logan has just finished high school and is ready to take on the world, swim with dolphins and save the whales. Her parents have conventional ideas about what she should do with her future, but Romy wants more – more freedom, more adventure, more excitement!

So when she saves her celebrity crush, Hollywood heartthrob Logan Rush, from drowning in the ocean, and is offered a job as his personal assistant on a movie-set, she snaps it up immediately.

At first, Romy is as out of her element as a mermaid on dry land. But the new job is exhilarating and fun, and she discovers that Logan is smart, talented, thoughtful and even hotter in the flesh than in the kiss-covered life-size poster in Romy's bedroom. Soon, romance blossoms between the obsessed fangirl and the prince of Hollywood.

But it's not long before Romy realizes that the movie set is a world of illusions and broken promises where she's expected to shut up and do as she's told. Wondering if she's traded her voice and dreams for a handful of tinsel stars, she even finds herself doubting whether Logan's feelings for her are real.

Then she discovers a terrible secret from his past that has the power to destroy his career. And when he makes a choice that hurts and angers her, Romy will need to choose between revenge and love.

Hushed is a refreshingly realistic and contemporary spin on the classic tale of The Little Mermaid. Dive into this YA/NA novel hushed today for simmering chemistry, feel-good romance and an unforgettable story that'll hook your head, heart and funny-bone!

Great reading for fans of Kasie West, Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins and Morgan Matson.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
338
Pages
PUBLISHER
Joanne Macgregor
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
678.1
KB

More Books Like This

2018
2021
2022
2018
2015
2021

More Books by Joanne Macgregor

2019
2016
2016
2019
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2014
2021
2013
2017
2013